Margaret Debuts New Manga from Arina Tanemura

Full Moon mangaka and four others start new series in Shueisha's magazine

Shueisha's magazine Margaret had a big announcement in its 11th issue on Monday, listing five new manga series to be kicked off over the course of the next five issues. One of the new series comes from Full Moon O Sagashite and Sakura Hime: The Legend of Princess Sakura (among others) mangaka Arina Tanemura. 


In addition to Tanemura's work—which is set to debut in the 16th issue on July 20—Margaret will also launch series by Mika Yamamori, Rin Mamiya, Megumi Hazuki and Miyoshi Tomori. 


First up to bat is Yamamori's Hirunaka no Ryusei (Daytime Falling Star) in Margaret's 12th issue, which hits Japanese stands on May 20. It follows Suzume, a 15-year-old girl dealing with displacement from her carefree life in the countryside after moving to Tokyo by herself. Risa Hanano's Sayonara, Mata ne also starts in issue 12. 


Source [Manga News via ANN]


Image: Manga News


Other Top News

Sort by: