the pillows Announce Next Album

January's "Trial" Follows December Single

Japanese rock band the pillows, best known to anime fans from the soundtrack of FLCL, announced that they will follow December's release of the single "Energia" with a January 18th release of their new album, "Trial."  The album will feature a total of 10 songs including their latest singles, “Comic Sonic” and “Energia”. It will also come with pre-order ticket information for their March 2012 Japanese tour. 


Tracks include:

01. Revival
02. Rescue
03. Comic Sonic
04. Flashback Story
05. Energia
06. Polaris no Kagayaki Hirowanakatta Yumeutsutsu
07. Minority Whisper
08. Mochinushi no Nai Guitar
10. Ready Steady Go!


On the same day, the pillows will release a DVD of their U.S. tour, titled “We Are Friends."


When fans purchase all three of these new releases, they’ll get  the chance to win special goods such as tote bags and T-shirts.


via Tokyo Hive

Other Top News

Sort by: