"Puella Magi Madoka Magica" Episode 1 Dub Premiere to be Streamed

Will include introduction by dub voice actors

Aniplex of America has announced that they will be premiering the English dub version of the first episode of Puella Magi Madoka Magica on NicoNico Live. The first episode will be streamed with Japanese subtitles for free on NicoNico Live on February 11th JST and will be available to viewers in the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and Japan. The showing will feature a brief introduction by the english voice actors for Madoka (Christine Marie Cabaos), Homura (Cristina Vee) and Kyubei (Cassandra Lee).


The 30 minute stream will take place on NicoNico Live at 1:30pm JST which in local times is:

US West Coast: 8:30pm Feb 10th

US East Coast: 11:30pm Feb 10th

UK: 4:30am Feb 11th

Australia 3:30pm Feb 11th

 

The first North American DVD and Blu-ray, containing episodes 1-4, will go on sale February 14th.

 

NicoNico Live Event Page

Source: Presepe via 0takomu

Image ©Magica Quartet/Aniplex・Madoka Partners・MBS

Other Top News
Comments

Commenting is temporarily disabled on this page.