NIS Shows Off Fancy "Natsume Yujin-cho" Premium Edition

Season 1 and 2 set contains art book and bonus features

Announced at this past weekend's Anime Expo convention, NIS America is bringing seasons 1 and 2 of Natsume Yujin-cho (Natsume's Book of Friends) to home video in an impressive Premium Edition. The 4-disc set is packed in a slipcase with a collectible hardcover artbook and bonus features, and is due out on October 9.



According to NIS' press release, the full-color, 32-page artbook "provides a deeper viewing experience with close-up info of the characters, an interview with director Takahiro Omori, an episode guide, rough character sketches, and Japanese DVD package illustrations. Bonus features include clean opening, ending, and Japanese commercials. 


WHAT SAY YOU?! Yay or nay?



Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. His blog can be found at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter at @Moldilox.

Other Top News

Sort by: