Final Fantasy 25th Anniversary Ultimate Box Lives Up to Its Name

Celebratory release contains all thirteen games and more

Square Enix detailed a whopper of a Final Fantasy release with the king-sized Final Fantasy 25th Anniversary Ultimate Box. Due out in Japan on December 18, the box brings all thirteen main Final Fantasy games together along with bonus material, and will require access to at least three Sony platforms.



Here's the full list of contents:


  • Final Fantasy (PS1, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy II (PS1, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy III (PSP, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy IV (PS1, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy V (PS1, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy VI (PS1, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy VII International (PS1, 4 discs)
  • Final Fantasy VIII (PS1, 4 discs)
  • Final Fantasy IX (PS1, 4 discs)
  • Final Fantasy X (PS2, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy XI Vana Del Collection 2 (PS2, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy XII (PS2, 1 disc)
  • Final Fantasy XIII (PS3, 1 disc)


Bonuses Include:


  • Special anniversary video disc
  • Crystal ArtWorks anniversary visual art collection
  • Two-disc anniversary music selection CD
  • Final Fantasy XIV Mogu Mogu Earring item code
  • Mini replica of Amano FF 25th Anniversary visual and stand



So yeah, those who purchase the box—which will be priced at ¥35,000 (about $447) and sold exclusively through the Square Enix e-Shop—will need a PS2, PS3, and PSP to enjoy all the contents. Would you throw down on a collection like this? 


Via Andriasang



Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. His blog can be found at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter at @Moldilox.

Other Top News

Sort by: