VIDEO: Nintendo Invites You to Learn More About Wii U

Reggie promotes tomorrow's pricing and release date announcement

Tomorrow's Nintendo Direct presentation is a big one, with President Satoru Iwata set to reveal the launch details we've all been waiting for. He'll be revealing the release date and pricing information in Japan at 3 am ET (Midnight PT), and, as Nintendo's North American President and COO Reggie Fils-Aime states in the video below, a U.S. Wii U Preview event is set to air tomorrow at 10 am ET / 7 am PT.

 

 

The North American Wii U event will be held in New York City tomorrow. While Reggie didn't specify what they'd be revealing, it's pretty safe to assume it will fall in line with the Japanese presentation and divulge launch info. A European Nintendo Direct event is scheduled for the same time.

 

If you're up late, you can always watch the Japanese event streaming live, too! I'm sure some of us will be...

 

Side-note: MARIO AND LUIGI ARE HUGE. HOLY CRAP.

 

-------

Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. His blog can be found at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter at @Moldilox.

Tags
nintendo, wii u
Other Top News

15 Comments
Sort by: