"Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I – The Egg Of The King" Neon Alley Premiere Scheduled

Movie streams uncut and dubbed

VIZ Media has announced that Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I – The Egg Of The King will debut English dubbed and uncut on on the PlayStation 3/PS Network Neon Alley service this Sunday, October 28th at 8:00pm EST / 5:00pm PST. The highly anticipated anime film repeats at 12:00am EST / 8:00pm PST, and will air again throughout the week.

 

From the announcement

Combining a foreboding medieval European-inspired setting with fantasy and exquisitely detailed swordsmanship, BERSERK: THE GOLDEN AGE ARC I – THE EGG OF THE KING follows lone mercenary, Guts, as he travels a land where a hundred-year-old war is taking place. His ferocity and ability to kill enemies attracts the attention of Griffith, leader of the mercenary group “The Band of the Hawk,” and Guts is recruited to the unit. Thanks to their continued victories on the battlefield, the bond between Guts and Griffith deepens, but despite all their success, Guts begins to question his reasons for fighting for Griffith’s dream. Unknown to Guts, this unyielding dream is about to bestow a horrible fate on them both.

 

BERSERK: THE GOLDEN AGE ARC film trilogy was produced in Japan by Studio 4ºC and is based on the bestselling medieval dark fantasy manga (graphic novel) series created by Kentaro Miura.

 


-------
Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Tags
berserk
Other Top News

7 Comments
Sort by: