Studio Ghibli "From Up On Poppy Hill" Image Album Offered on North American iTunes

Songs inspired by latest Ghibli anime movie

Starting this week, US and Canadian iTunes users are able to purchase a digital copy of the From Up on Poppy Hill Songbookan image album featuring music inspired by Studio Ghibli's latest anime, featuring vocals by singer/voice actress Aoi Teshima. 


It's also available on Amazon.


Tracks include

Song TitleTime
  1. Summer of Farewells - From Up on Poppy Hill (film theme song) 5:22
  2. The Escape 3:13
  3. The Breakfast Song (from the film) 2:56
  4. Colors 4:21
  5. Spring Breeze 4:43
  6. The Old Town 3:39
  7. Walking Home Along the Tree-lined Road 2:55
  8. Rain 4:21
  9. First Love - Album version (from the film) 3:32
10. The Crimson Seabed 4:01
11. The Indigo Waves (from the film) 2:23
12. From Umi, With Love 4:14
13. Summer of Farewells - From Up on Poppy Hill (film theme song - alternate version) 5:21



Renowned director Hayao Miyazaki wrote the screenplay for the shoujo manga adaptation, while son Goro Miyazaki directed the 2011 anime movie.

This fall, distributor GKids tweeted "theatrical release for  is March 15 in NY and LA, with more cities opening every week after that."

via @GKIDSfilms

Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Other Top News

Sort by: