Seventh International Manga Award Prepares for Submissions

Submission period lasts April 15 to May 31

The International Manga Award, established to encourage non-Japanese manga artists in 2007 by reputed Rozen Maiden fan and then Foreign Minister Taro Aso, is gearing up for its seventh competition. Applications will be accepted April 15th to May 31st, with Gold Award and three Silver Award winners to receive recognition and a trip to Tokyo for the January 2014 award ceremony.


During the stay in Japan, the winners will also have exchanges of opinions with Japanese Manga creators and visit publishing companies and other places.


I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly (USA) and JM Ken Niimura (Spain) won in 2011. Listening to the Bell by Thailand's Kosin Jeenseekong won last year.


Get an entry form here


Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Other Top News

Sort by: