VIDEO: Hear Digest Version of Visual Rock Anime Covers in "V-ANIME ROCKS Evolution" Preview

Second album due October 2nd

Last year, Tokuma Japan Communications, corporate cousin to the publisher of Animage, released a collection of visual rock covers of anime themes. Now a second "V-ANIME ROCKS evolution" is set to October 2nd release. In addition to a promo, there's a new digest version of the album.



Tracks include


1. Hikari e(ONE PIECE)/ Royz

2. happily ever after (Gurren Lagann)/ GALEYD

3. Ai wo torimodose!! (Fist of the North Star: Legend of the Century's End Savior) / DaizyStripper

4. THE MEANING OF TRUTH (F-Zero: GP Legend) / Juri(ex.DELUHI) feat.Leda

5. Anbaransuna KISS o shite (Yu Yu Hakusho ) / AYABIE

6. Tamashii no refrain (Neon Genesis Evangelion: Death & Rebirth) / A(Ace)

7. Gekitei (Sakura Wars) / Kaya

8. Yuzurenai negai (Magic Knight Rayearth) / THE BEETHOVEN

9. Rinbu -revolution- (Revolutionary Girl Utena) / WING WORKS

10. BUTTER-FLY (Digimon Adventure) / FEST VAINQUEUR

11. the WORLD (DEATH NOTE) / Souiumono

12. LOVE sarigenaku (Creamy Mami, the Magic Angel) / SEX-ANDROID


AMegamasso's cover of ∀Gundam's "Turn A Turn" has been removed from newer listings




From the earlier compilation


Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Other Top News

Sort by: