VIDEO: BABYMETAL's Headbanging New Live Concert Set

Three disc set goes on sale today

Japan’s pre-eminent idol-pop-meets-metal act BABYMETAL have released a new live concert Blu-ray and DVD today in Japan called “LIVE ~LEGEND I, D, Z APOCALYPSE~”, and they’ve chosen to herald the three-disc set with a teaser video containing concert footage and sense-baffling narration. Prepare for the fox god apocalypse below!



The live concerts contained on the set include:

LEGEND “I” 2012/10/6 at Shibuya O-EAST
LEGEND “D” SU-METAL Seitansai 2012/12/20 at Akasaka BLITZ
LEGEND “Z” 2013/2/1 at Zepp Tokyo



The Blu-ray box of “LIVE ~LEGEND I, D, Z APOCALYPSE~” costs about US$75.00 and comes included with a scary red and black slipcase, guys in skeleton costumes, and excessive fiery plumes of conflagration. 


BABYMETAL official facebook page



Patrick Macias is editor in chief of Crunchyroll News. He is also the editor of Cosplay USA magazine. Check out his blog at

Other Top News

Sort by: