"Kamisama Kiss" OAD to be Four-Part Series

1st episode was released with the 22th tankobon yesterday

Hakusensha has officially announced that the ongoing OAD series based on the "past arc" of Julietta Suzuki's Kamisama Hajimemashita/Kamisama Kiss manga will have four episodes in total. The same production team of the two TV series, including the director Akitaro Daichi and character designer Junko Yamanaka, has attached to the OAD project as well.


The first episode "Kamisama, Kako ni Tobu" (God, Leaps Into the Past) was bundled with the limited editions of the manga's 22nd tankobon released yesterday, August 20, in Japan. Then the second episode "Kitsune, Koi ni Ochiru" (Fox, Falls in Love) will come with the 23rd volume to be released on December 18, 2015, the third episode "Kamisama, Hanayome ni Naru" (God, Becomes a Bride) with the 24th volume on April 20, 2016, and the last fourth episode "Kamisama, Mukae ni Iku" (God, Goes to Pick Up) with the 25th volume on August 19, 2016.



Cover of the 22nd volume released yesterday





Main visuals



Source: Hakusensha


(C) Julietta Suzuki/Hakusensha


Other Top News

Sort by: