VIDEO: Preview for "Arpeggio of Blue Steel" VA Unit Trident's 2nd Mini Album "Blue Destiny"

Character song live "Blue Field ~Finale~" will be held on December 19

Flying Dog has posted a five-minute preview video for all six songs from "Blue Destiny," the second mini album of the three-member voice actress unit Trident from the Arpeggio of Blue Steel -Ars Nova- anime series. The album contains the theme song for the upcoming second film, Cadenza, to be released in Japan on October 3.  


The members of the unit are: Mai Fuchigami (Iona), Manami Numakura (Takao), and Hibiku Yamamura (Haruna). They released their 10-song first full album "Purest Blue" on June 25, 2014, then released the seven-song mini album "Blue Snow" on January 28, 2015. The six-song second mini album will be available on September 16. The unit is scheduled to perform at the character song event "Blue Field -Finale~" to be held at Yokosuka Art Theater on December 19, alongside other two units from the anime, Blue Steels and Fog Student Council.



"Blue Destiny" preview


Song list:

 1."Blue Destiny"  Trident (Arpeggio of Blue Steel -Ars Nova- Cadenza theme song)

 2. "Blue Rain"  Trident

 3. "Crystal Way" Iona (Mai Fuchigami) x Haruna (Hibiku Yamamura)

 4. "Blazing Nova"  Takao (Manami Numakura) x Iona (Mai Fuchigami)

 5. "Nothing to fear" Haruna (Hibiku Yamamura) x Takao (Manami Numakura)

 6. "Kawaranai Basho" (An Unchanged Place) Blue Steels


CD jacket illustration



"Purest Blue" (1st album lead track) short MV



"Blue Snow" (Arpeggio of Blue Steel -Ars Nova- DC theme song) MV



© Ark Performance/Shonen Gahosha/Arpeggio Partners

Other Top News

Sort by: