"Hell Girl" TV Anime Season Four with Six New Episodes Confirmed to Premiere in July

First two season's Takahiro Omori returns as the director

Aniplex today confirmed that Jigoku Shojo: Yoi no Togi (Hell Girl: Company in the Evening?) will premiere on MBS, Tokyo MX, Gunma TV, Tochigi TV, and BS11 in the coming July. The fourth season of the horror TV anime series will consist of six newly-produced episodes and six episodes selected from the past three seasons. 


The Hell Girl TV anime was aired for three seasons in 2005-2006, 2006-2007 Futakomori), and 2008-2009 (Mitsuganae). 26 episodes were produced by Studio Deen for each season. It has been also adapted into manga, live-action TV drama, light novels, video games, and pachinko machines. The most recent was the stage play performed at the CBGK Shibugeki! theater in Tokyo in November 2016.


Instead of the third season's Hiroshi Watanabe, the first two season's Takahiro Omori (Natsume's Book of Friends, Durarara!!) returns as the director. All of the main voice cast, including Mamiko Noto

as the protagonist Ai Enma, are scheduled to return.



Main visual


Title logo



Main Staff:

 Original Concept: Hiroshi Watanabe (You're Under Arrest, Hell Girl third season director)

 Original Story: Jigoku Shoujo Project

 Director: Takahiro Omori (Natsume's Book of Friends, Durarara!!)

 Character Design: Mariko Oka (Hell Girl all three season, First Love Monster)

 Series Composition: Kenichi Kanemaki (Hell Girl all three season, Natsume's Book of Friends)

 Music: Yasuharu Takanashi (Hell Girl all three season, Naruto, PreCure series)


Main Voice Cast:

 Ai Enma: Mamiko Noto

 Wanyuudou: Takayuki Sugo

 Hone-Onna: Takako Honda

 Ichimokuren: Masaya Matsukaze

 Yamawaro: Hekiru Shiina

 Kikuri: Kanako Sakai

 Michiru: Misaki Watada



Source: Aniplex press release


(C) Jigoku Shoujo Project/Yoi no Togi Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by: