"Sailor Moon" Musical's Next Show Slated for This Fall

"-Amour Eternal-" DVD was released on March 15

The Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon franchise's 25th anniversary project site announced today that the next 5th musical show will be performed at AiiA 2.5 Theater Tokyo and other venues this fall. After the eight years hiatus, the musical adaptations of Naoko Takeuchi's internationally popular shoujo manga series was relaunched with new cast members in 2013 as part of the franchise's 20th anniversary project.


So far four shows were performed in Japan. The DVD of the fourth show "-Amour Eternal-," which was based on the original manga's fourth "Yume/Dead Moon" arc, was released in Japan March 15, 2017.  


1. "-La Reconquista-" (September 13-23, 2013)

2. "-Petite Étrangère-" (August 21-September 7, 2014)  

3. "-Un Nouveau Voyage-" (September 18-October 4, 2015)

4. "-Amour Eternal-" (October 15, 2016-March 11,2017)


14-year-old Mirai, who played Chiriko in the Fushigi Yuugi stage play in March 2015, is newly cast as

Sailor Saturn/Hotaru Tomoe, in place of Karin Takahashi in the 3rd and 4th show. Takahashi has been

a member of idol group Prizmmy☆ since 2012, but it is scheduled to disband at the end of this month.


The rest nine cast members of the sailor guardians are confirmed to return. And Yuga Yamato, who has

been playing Tuxedo Mask from the 1st show in 2013, will also reprise her role. She is the only cast

member who has joined the new musical series since the 1st. Their new costume visuals for the 5th show

will be revealed in late April. 



1st show "-La Reconquista-" digest


DVD jacket



2nd show "-Petite Étrangère-" digest


DVD jacket 



3rd show "-Un Nouveau Voyage-" digest


DVD jacket



4th show "-Amour Eternal-" digest


DVD jacket



5th Musical Main Cast:


 Sailor Moon/Usagi Tsukino: Hotaru Nomoto 

 Sailor Mercury/Ami Mizuno: Yume Takeuchi 

 Sailor Mars/Rei Hino: Karen Kobayashi 

 Sailor Jupiter/Makoto Kino: Kaede 

 Sailor Venus/Minako Aino: Rimo Hasegawa 


 Sailor Uranus/Haruka Tenoh: Shu Shiotsuki

 Sailor Neptune/Michiru Kaioh: Sayaka Fujioka

 Sailor Pluto/Setsuna Meioh: Mieko Ishi

 Sailor Saturn/Hotaru Tomoe: Mirai


 Sailor Chibi Moon/Chibiusa: Airi Kanda

 Helios: Hikaru Hirayama

 Mamoru Chiba/Tuxedo Mask: Yuga Yamato


Source: Sailor Moon 20th anniversary project official website


© Naoko Takeuchi

© Naoko Takeuchi, PNP/Kodansha, Nelke Planning, Dwango


Other Top News

Be the first to comment!
Sort by: