Watch Sample Performance Videos for "Playing Yuri!!! On ICE on Piano" Official Musical Score Book

60-page page book introduces Skating tunes for Yuri Katsuki, Yuri Plisetsky

To promote "Playing Yuri!!! On ICE on Piano," the figure skating-themed TV anime's official musical score book released in February, Yamaha Music Media posted four sample videos featuring piano performance by Chiharu Sudo and Ryo Sonoda on Wednesday. The 60-page official book introduces music scores of the OP and ED theme songs for the anime, along with the skating tunes for Yuri Katsuki and Yuri Plisetsky, which are all arranged for piano solo. In addition, the two soundtrack composers, Taku Matsushiba and Taro Umebayashi talk about how they created the beautiful tunes and how much they loved the characters in new interview.


Tune list:

 1. "History Maker" (TV anime OP theme)

 2. "Yuri on ICE" (Yuri Katsuki's free skating)

 3. "Ai ni Tsuite ~Eros~" (Yuri Katsuki's short program)

 4. "Duet -Hanarezu ni Soba ni Ite-" (Yuri Katsuki's exhibition)

 5. "Ai ni Tsuite ~Agape~" (Yuri Plisetsky's short program)

 6. "Piano Concerto B minor Allegro Appassionato" (Yuri Plisetsky's free skating)

 7. "You Only Live Once" (TV anime ED theme)

 8. "Yuri on ICE" (four-hand-playing version)



"Yuri on ICE" (four-hand-playing version)


"Duet -Hanarezu ni Soba ni Ite-"


"Ai ni Tsuite ~Agape~"


"Piano Concerto B minor Allegro Appassionato" (Yuri Plisetsky's free skating)



Book cover illustration


Source: Yamaha Music Media, press release

Other Top News

Sort by: