All-Male Idol TV Anime Sequel "Dream Festival! R" Reveals Key Visual, New Characters

Second TV anime will be streamed on the Animate Channel on August 23

The official website for the all-male five-dimensional (two-dimensional anime/game characters plus three-dimensional actors) idol project "Dream Festival!" has revealed a key visual and newly added characters for the upcoming TV anime second season Dream Festival! R. All of the main voice cast from the first season are also confirmed to reprise their roles.


Dream Festival! is a multimedia project launched by several Bandai Namco Group companies in April 2016. The first season of the TV anime series animated by Bandai Namco Pictures, Sunrise's subsidiary company dedicated to kids-oriented anime titles (Aikatsu!, Sgt Keroro), was aired for 12 episodes from October to December 2016, and has been also available to Crunchyroll members worldwide except for Asia.


In addition to the first season's main units DearDream and KUROFUNE, the second season will also

feature two new units, ACE and Sankishi. It will be first streamed on the Animate Channel from August 23,

then will be aired on TV in October.


"Dream Festival!R" key visual


Main voice cast members



Unit "Dear Dream" members:

 Kanade Amimiya (CV: Souma Saito)/Shin Oikawa (Takuya Mizoguchi)


Junya Sasaki (Kentaro Tomita)/Itsuki Katagiri (Msaki Ohta)/Chizuru Sawamura (Kaoru Masaki)



Unit "KUROFUNE" members:

Keigo Kazama (Kimito Totani)/Yuto Kuroishi (Hideaki Kabumoto)



Unit "ACE" members:

Asuma Ogasawara (Tastuhisa Suzuki)/Eiji Katsuragi (Junji Majama)/Chikage Saotome (Atsushi Abe)



Unit "Sankishi" members (no visuals):

 Haruto Mikami (Toshiyuki Morikawa)

 Makoto Susa (Fumihiko Tachiki)

 Ichika Saotome (Hikaru Morikawa)



Title logo

 Source: DF PROJECT press release




Other Top News

Be the first to comment!
Sort by: