Listen to the Full-Length Version of New "Hozuki no Reitetsu" OP

Jigoku no Sata All Stars reunite for the new theme, previewed exclusively by King Records.


Hozuki no Reitetsu has gotten the band back together for the new season's OP -- literally. The seiyuu unit known as Jigoku no Sata All Stars can now be heard performing the new season's theme "Dai! Jigo Jigo Bushi" in its entirety thanks to a preview from King Records.



The theme reunites cast members Hiroki Yatsumoto (Hozuki), Takashi Nagasako (Enma), Yumiko Kobayashi (Shiro), Kakisuke (Hiroki Gotou), Takashi Matsuyama (Rurio), Satomi Satou (Ichiko), Yui Ogura (Niko), and Atsumi Tanezaki (Karashi). With them, as before, is Japanese ska band YOUR SONG IS GOOD.


The song will be released on a 4-track maxi single next month. Other tracks include "Chi7 ~HELL NANA~" performed by Sumire Uesaka (as Peach Maki) and Ayaka Suwa (as Miki), "VERY VERY HARD MOUNTAIN" performed by Atsumi Tanezki (Karashi), and the audio drama track "Saraarai."



The limited-edition maxi will retail for 1,620 yen, and can be preordered on with an expected October 11 release date.


Hozuki no Reitetsu returns to television with a new season next month.


>> Official Hozuki no Reitetsu Site

>> Preorder Hozuki no Reitetsu Season 2 Maxi

>> Watch Hozuki no Reitetsu on Crunchyroll

Source: Ota-Suke




Kara Dennison is responsible for multiple webcomics, blogs and runs interviews for (Re)Generation Who and PotterVerse, and is half the creative team behind the OEL light novel series Owl's Flower. She blogs at and tweets @RubyCosmos.

Other Top News

Sort by: