Do As Infinity's "JUNI TAISEN: ZODIAC WAR" ED Song Previewed in Anime MV

31st single "Keshin no Jyuu" hits stores December 6

The official Japanese website for JUNI TAISEN: ZODIAC WAR, the upcoming TV anime adaptation of Nisio Isin's "battle royale"-themed fantasy light novel series, today announced that its ED song "Keshin no Jyuu" (The Incarnation Beast) is provided by two-member Japanese rock unit Do As Infinity, and posted a 80-second anime teaser trailer for the song. It was also confirmed that the song was produced by Hiroyuki Sawano (Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn, Attack on Titan), and will be used from the anime's second episode to be aired on October 10.


The song's TV-size version will be available digitally on October 11, then its CD single will be released as the unit's 31st single on December 6.



"Keshin no Jyuu" teaser trailer



The Graphinica (Chain Chronicle ~Light of Haecceitas~)-animated series is set to premiere on AT-X at

23:30 on October 3 (JST), and will be streaming on Crunchyroll starting at 08:30 on October 3 (PDT).


3rd PV featuring the OP song "Rapture" by Panorama Panama Town


Key visual



Crunchyroll describes the story of JUNI TAISEN: ZODIAC WAR as follows:


The record of the bloody battle between the twelve proud warriors—

The 12th Twelve Tournament that gets held every twelve years…

Twelve brave warriors who bear the names of the signs of the zodiac fight each other for the lives and souls.

The participants are twelve very strange warriors: “Rat,” “Ox,” “Tiger,” “Rabbit,” “Dragon,” “Snake,” “Horse,” “Goat,”

Monkey,” “Rooster,” “Dog,” and “Pig.”

The victor of this tournament gets to have one wish granted, whatever the wish may be.

The one wish they want granted—

Who will be the final survivor?

Whose tears will flow on the bloody battlefield filled with conspiracy and murder?

A soul-shaking battle royale is about to begin.



Main Voice Cast:


 Tsugiyoshi Sumino/Rat: Shun Horie

 Eiji Kashii/Ox: Yuichiro Umehara

 Kanae Aira/Tiger: Hiromi Igarashi

 Rabbit: Nobuhiko Okamoto

 Nagayuki Tsumita/Dragon: Takuya Eguchi

 Takeyasu Tsumita/Snake: Kosuke Toriumi

 Yoshimi Souma/Horse: Hikaru Midorikawa

 Sumihiko Tsujiie/Ram: Cho

 Misaki Yuuki/Monkey: Saori Hayami

 Ryouka Niwa/Rooster: Ayane Sakura

 Michio Tsukui/Dog: Tomohiro Nishimura

 Toshiko Inou/Boar: Yoko Hikasa


Main Staff:


 Director: Naoto Hosoda (SHUFFLE!, The Devil Is a Part-Timer!)

 Series Composition: Sadayuki Murai (Natsume's Book of Friends)

 Character Design: Chikashi Kadekaru (Hayate the Combat Butler: Cuties chief animation director)

 Music: Go Shiina (God Eater, Dimension W)

 Music Production: avex pictures

 Animation Production: Graphinica (Tales of Zestiria the X)


Source: TV anime "Juuni Taisen" official website, Twitter


© Nisio Isin, Nakamura Hikaru/Shueisha, Juuni Taisen Production Committee


Other Top News

Be the first to comment!
Sort by: