"B: The Beginning" Anime Dub Cast Announced

Production I.G headed to Netflix next spring

B: The Beginning, the Production I.G anime from Kazuto Nakazawa (Parasite Dolls) originally known as Perfect Bones, will premiere on Netflix in spring 2018 with all episodes simultaneously worldwide. Looking ahead to this, they have announced the series' English dub cast. 


Ray Chase as Keith / Dr. Flick
Kyle McCarley as Koku
John Demita as Gilbert / Puzo
Doug Stone as Boris
Faye Mata as Lily
Johnny Yong Bosch as Minatsuki
Xander Mobus as Laica / Henry
Allegra Clark as Kaela
Brianna Knickerbocker as Yuna
Patrick Seitz as Mario
Jalen K. Cassell as Eric
Erica Mendez as Young Koku
Cristina Vee as Young Yuna / Erika / Kukuri / Takeru
John Snyder as Jean
Ezra Weisz as Abbot
Khoi Dao as Brandon
Todd Haberkorn as Quinn / Jonathan
Steve Prince as Julian
Ben Diskin Kamui
Marianne Miller as Izanami / Lily's Mom
Sean Chiplock as Red
Edward Bosco as Blue / Richard
Keith Silverstein as Yellow
Jake Eberle as Lily's Father
Joe Zieja as Lily's Brother



At this year's Tokyo press conference, NEtflux laid out plans

In a world powered by advanced technology, crime and action unfold in the archipelagic nation of Cremona. Koku, the protagonist. Keith, the legendary investigator of the royal police force RIS. A mysterious criminal organization. A wide variety of characters race through the fortified city as it is beset by the serial killer, Killer B, and a chain of crimes in this suspense drama by director Kazuto Nakazawa and Production I.G. The series is comprised of 12 episodes and is a Production I.G. series that is set to debut globally on Netflix in Spring 2018. B: The Beginningstars Hiroaki Hirata, Yuki Kaji, Asami Seto, Hiroki Touchi, Minoru Inaba, Ami Koshimizu, Toshiyuki Toyonaga, Shintaro Tanaka, Atsushi Goto, Toshiyuki Morikawa and Kaito Ishikawa.


Original: Kazuto Nakazawa x Production I.G.

Directors: Kazuto Nakazawa, Yoshinobu Yamakawa

Producer Rui Kuroki

Screenplay: Katsunari Ishida

Character Designer and Key Animation Supervisor: Kazuto Nakazawa

Color Designer: Narumi Sakai

Art Supervisor: Yukio Nagasaki

Music: Yoshihiro Ike

Editor: Junichi Uematsu

Song: The Perfect World

Song-Arrange-Guitar: Marty Friedman

Bass: KenKen (aka LIFE IS GROOVE/RIZE/Dragon Ash)

Arrange-Programming: Koji Fujimoto




via Anime News Network

Follow on Twitter at @aicnanime

Other Top News

Sort by: