Post Reply Rules of cards and etc....
Chancellor
1069 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Singapore
Offline
Posted 5/10/08
Everytime a new booster is out, posts of the cards' ruling will be posted here to allow all to be informed of the rules of cards examples of ruling of the Glaidator Beast :



Gladial Beast General Ruling ("Return to deck" effect)
- The effect is a Trigger effect, and it will trigger at the end of any (yours and opponent's) battle Phase ("End Step") when
the card battled AND is face-up on the field at that time.
-- "Battled" means attack with the monster (to other monster/direct attack) or being attacked (by opponent's monster)
-- The effect itself then is optional, or, you can choose to activate the effect or not to
-- The "return to deck" is the cost to activate the effect
-- If you return a monster back into deck (as cost), you MUST special summon another [Gladial Beast] monster
-- You can activate cards like [Divine Judgment] RIGHT AFTER opponent paid the cost to activate the effect of the card.
- If opponent control your [Gladial Beast] monster and opponent have [Gladial Beast] monster in his/her deck, he can choose
to activate the effect (the original [GB] would be return to OWNER'S deck, then the ACTIVATE PLAYER can summon from HIS/HER deck
to HIS/HER FIELD)
Chancellor
1069 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Singapore
Offline
Posted 5/10/08
This is the Ruling for Light Of Destruction : Information from dmcomet.net

LODT-JP001 Honest
- This card "increase attack strength" effect can be activate during both your turn and opponent's turn during Damage Step
- This card does not target

[Honest] vs. [Shrink]/[Charge]
? When opponent Chain [Shrink] or [Charge] (etc.) into this card's effect, how much attack it would increase?

[Honest] vs. [The Devils Avatar]
? Still in progress
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP002 Cross Porter
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP003 Miracle Flipper
- If this card is destroy as result of battle at opponent's field, it would be special summon back at opponent's field. HOWEVER, this
special summon would happen at end of Battle Phase
(NOTE: The above ruling is to avoid an OTK with [Asura])
- If this card is destroy as result of effect while at opponent's field, the original owner of this card choose the target for the
triggered effect
- This card's original owner decide the mode where this card special summon on opponent's field
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP004 Destiny Hero - Dread Servant
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP005 Volcanic Queen
- This card is a "special summon monster"
- You must had successfully special summoned this card before it can be revive
- This card's effect work this way: if this card is on opponent's field, opponent can choose (as cost) to sacrifice one of his/her
monster to deal you 1000 damage, or he must sacrifice a monster at each of his/her End Phase to avoid taking 1000 damages.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP006 Android - Psycho Returner
- This card's effect can be activate even if it is sent from Graveyard from places outside of field
- If this card is sent to Graveyard in between effect that would happen right after it is sent to Graveyard (i.e. sacrifice as cost
for [DDVD]), this card would miss the timing.

[Android - Psycho Returner] vs. [Future Fusion]
If you sent this card to Graveyard by the effect of [Future Fusion], this card's effect can be activate.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP007 Android - Psycho Lord
- This card is a Nomi monster
--------------------------------------
**Arcana Force General**
- If you would set an [Arcana Force] monster and it would be reversed during battle (and did not get destroy), you still do not get
the coin flip as it was not summoned, reverse summoned, or special summoned
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP008 Arcana Force 0 - THE FOOL
- You can change this card to defense mode by other card effect, just cannot do so manually
- You can set this card on the field when both Normal Summon or Special Summon by effect (i.e. [Shallow Grave])
- You can special summon this card in face-up defense mode, and do not need to change it to attack mode
- When this set card is reverse into face-up defense mode, you do not have to change this card to attack mode
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP009 Arcana Force I - THE MAGICIAN
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP010 Arcana Force III - THE EMPRESS
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP011 Arcana Force IV - THE EMPEROR
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP012 Arcana Force VI - THE LOVERS
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP013 Arcana Force VII - THE CHARIOT
- When effects that removed cards that would goes to Graveyard from the game is on-going (i.e. [Macrocosmos]), the opponent's monster
destroyed by this card's effect would still activates.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP014 Arcana Force XIV - TEMPERANCE
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP015 Arcana Force XVIII - THE MOON
No rulings available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP016 Arcana Force XXI - THE WORLD
- The Head effect is an activation effect, the Tail effect is a Triggered effect
- You can send this card to Graveyard as a cost for the "Head" effect and the effect would still apply
- You cannot send Tokens for the "Head" effect (since Tokens don't go to Graveyard)
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP017 Arcana Force EX - THE DARK RULER
- This card is a Nomi monster
--------------------------------------
Lightlord General:
- The "sending X card(s) from top of your deck to Graveyard" is an mandatory effect
- If you would deck out by the effect of [Lightlord], you would not lose the game at that time. This is the case as it's an effect
where you "send cards to Graveyard", not "draw" cards. However, at next Draw Phase if you do not have cards in deck, you lose.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP018 Lightlord Paladin - Jane
- This card's special summon is an effect, but not a summoning requirement.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP019 Lightlord Magician - Laila
- You change the mode of this card at the time of effect resolution (i.e. you announce to activate the effect, if opponent does not
react, you will then change the mode and destroy a M/T card)

[Laila] vs. [Final Attack Order] (etc.)
If cards that would force this card to change back to attack mode after putting it to defense mode, the effect can still be activate.
i.e. If [Final Attack Order] is activated, you can activate this card's effect to put it in defense mode, then the effect of [Final
Attack Order] would change this back to attack mode, but the effect of this card will still be activated.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP020 Lightlord Warrior - Garos
No ruling available.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP021 Lightlord Summoner - Luminous
- You can choose to special summon the monster you discard as activation cost (as long as it's a [Lightlord] monster with level 4 or less)
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP022 Lightlord Hunter - Raiku
- You must sent cards to Graveyard even if you did not destroyed a card
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP023 Lightlord Beast - Wolff
- You can special summon this card even before it was properly special summoned once outside of by its own effect
- This card's effect is a mandatory effect

[Wolff] vs. [Guessing Game]/[Monster Gate]
- You can special summon this card when this card was send from deck to Graveyard (and it would not count as the monster special summon
by the effect of [Guessing Game]/[Monster Gate])
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP024 Lightlord Angel - Cerubim
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP025 Lightlord Dragon - Gragonis
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP026 Judgment Dragon
- "4 or more types" means [Lightlord] monsters with different name
- You can activate this card's effect as many time as you wanted during a turn
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP027 Dark Valkyria
- See TAEV file for Dual monsters general ruling
- You cannot put Magic Counter on this card before it was re-summoned
- You can only put 1 Magic Counter on this card by its own effect for each time it is face-up on the field
- You can add Magic Counters on this card (after it was re-summoned) by other cards effect. Also, there is no limit on number
of Magic Counters to be put onto this card.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP028 Irekaeru
- This card is not a [Gaeru] monster
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP029 Kangaeru
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP030 Carhged Battery Man
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP031 Battery Man - Industrial Use
- This card is a Nomi monster
- You cannot activate this card's effect if there is not Magic/Trap cards on the fields
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP032 Battery Man - Button Type
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP033 Goblin Detective Team
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP034 Object A From Planet
? This card's effect would only be activate if it is face-up on your field at end of Battle Phase
? If this card leaves the field, you retain control of the monsters stolen by this effect?
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP035 Disk Rider
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP036 Golden Ladybug
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP037 Ducker
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP038 Mistress Wight
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP039 Ancient Divine Bird Simurgh
- You do not need to sacrifice monster to NORMAL summoned the Wind monster with Level 5/6.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP040 Cloudian - Storm Dragon
- You can only special summon this card by other card effect after it was properly special summoned once.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP041 Phantom Dragon
- You cannot special summon this card if there are 3 or more monsters on your field
? This card's effect can be activate during Damage Step?
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP042 Dragoon D-END
- You cannot special summon this card using its own effect if it was not properly special summoned (Fusion summoned) once
- You can destroy opponent's monster that is face-down, but no damages would be dealt
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP043 Antique Gear Ultimate Golem
- You can special summon an [Antique Gear Golem] that had not been Normal Summoned before in your Graveyard using this card's effect

[AGUG] vs. [Chain Destruction]
? When this card is destroyed from Fusion deck by the effect of [Chain Destruction], the effect of this card can(not?) be activate??
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP044 Gladial Beast - Kaiseris
- See GLAS for general Glaidal Beast ruling
- This card's effect can be activate even if special summoned from reviving card (i.e. Monster Reborn), although you must had properly
Fusion summoned this card once before.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP045 Hero Mask

[Hero Mask] vs. [The Devils Avatar]
If you change the name of [The Devils Avatar] to an Elemental Hero, what happend?
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP046 Spacia Gift

[Specia Gift] vs. [Neospacian Marine Dolphin]/[Neospacian Twinkle Moss]
If an [Marine Dolphin] or [Twinkle Moss] is on your field, it would be treated as 2 types of Neospacian, thus, you draw 2 cards (for
that one Marine Dolphin/Twinkle Moss) for this card's effect.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP047 Ground of Demise
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP048 D-Formation
- If more than 1 [Destiny Hero] monster would be destroyed at the same time, you would put the amount of [Destiny Hero] monster destroyed
of counters onto this card.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP049 Magic Gear
- If there is an [Antique Gear Golem] existed in your deck AND your hand, you can special summon both of them.
- If there is not an [Antique Gear Golem] in your deck OR your hand, you can still activate this card to special summon 1 [Antique Gear
Golem] existed in your hand or deck.

[Magic Gear] vs. [Destiny Hero Diamondguy]
If you activate this card by the effect of [Destiny Hero Diamondguy], you do not need to send 3 cards into your Graveyard, and the
drawback of you cannot Normal Summoned for 2 turns does not apply.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP050 Cup of Ace
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP051 Boundary of Light

[Boundary of Light] vs. [The splendid VENUS]
? If [The splendid VENUS] is on your field, and the coin flip of this card would be tail, what happened (does the effect of this card
still get negated??)
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP052 Solar Exchange
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP053 Justice World
- Only 1 counter would be put onto this card even if more than 1 card is sent from your deck to Graveyard.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP054 Swampy Grassland
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP055 Quick Charger
- You cannot activate this card if there are not 2 [Battery Man] monsters in your Graveyard.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP056 Short Circuit
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP057 Rescue Light
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP058 Treasure of Radiance
- Even if there are 2 copies of this card on the field, you would only draw 2 cards during your Draw Phase, since this card's effect
acts as a replacement effect.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP059 Power Adjustment
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP060 Decklock
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP061 Reborn Ribbon
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP062 Golden Bamboo Sword
- If the [Bamboo Sword] equipment card is not on the field at the time of resolution of this card, this card's effect would still be
activate.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP063 Limit Rebirth
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP064 Hero Blast
- You can activate this card even if there is no monsters on opponent's field.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP065 Gravity of Rainbow
- You can only special summon the [Ultimate Gem Lord] card from your Graveyard if that card was successfully special summoned once.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP066 D-Fortune
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP067 Reversal of Destiny
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP068 Parade of Death
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP069 Arcana Call
- You can choose [Arcana Force] monster in opponent's Graveyard for this effect
- The chosen monster's effect would not apply until the end of the turn, and would apply again after the end of the turn.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP070 Light Resilience
- Only 1 card would be removed even if more than 1 card are sent from your deck to Graveyard.
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP071 Illusion of Shining Light
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP072 Destruction Jammer
- You cannot activate this card against effects that is unsure (i.e. need a coin flip, dice roll) if it WILL destroy the monster
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP073 Frog Barrier
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP074 Travel Type Battery
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP075 Gladial Change
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP076 Aggressive Cloudian
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP077 Bloody Swamp
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP078 Lucky Chance!
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP079 Summon Limit
No ruling available
--------------------------------------
LODT-JP080 Dice Impact
- You cannot use this card to negate the effect of [Needle Wall] or [Dangerous Machine TYPE-6] (since they are Continuous effects and
would not "activate")
Chancellor
32378 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
28 / M / Try guessing...
Offline
Posted 5/13/08
did you get these from dmcomet?
Slifer Red
18691 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Singapore
Offline
Posted 5/13/08
looks like it.
Chancellor
32378 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
28 / M / Try guessing...
Offline
Posted 5/14/08
That's mostly likely it
You must be logged in to post.