First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  Last
Post Reply Japanese typing software. Please help. onegaishimasu! ^^
Member
1197 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / F / southeast asia
Offline
Posted 11/16/08

Ryukon wrote:


yamapichance wrote:

doesnt work for me... this computer. doesnt know what's JAPAN!


It depends what type of OS you have. The instructions I gave are for Windows XP 2000 (some of them) and up.


i think this is 2003 type of Microsoft Office. and someone told me (but he's not so sure) that i have to download. do you think i need to?
Moderator
11953 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Hawai'i
Offline
Posted 11/16/08

yamapichance wrote:

i think this is 2003 type of Microsoft Office. and someone told me (but he's not so sure) that i have to download. do you think i need to?


lol, Microsoft Office are just sub programs. When you start up your computer, the logo that appears is what OS you have. Although most likely you have Windows...

Some computers already have the capabilities stored. You just need to find it and install them. Others you'll have to get a disk for it. You can't download it online...you probably could, but you're taking a large gamble with viruses, spyware, etc.
Member
1197 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / F / southeast asia
Offline
Posted 11/17/08

Ryukon wrote:


yamapichance wrote:

i think this is 2003 type of Microsoft Office. and someone told me (but he's not so sure) that i have to download. do you think i need to?


lol, Microsoft Office are just sub programs. When you start up your computer, the logo that appears is what OS you have. Although most likely you have Windows...

Some computers already have the capabilities stored. You just need to find it and install them. Others you'll have to get a disk for it. You can't download it online...you probably could, but you're taking a large gamble with viruses, spyware, etc.


oh! thanks by the way... now im learning.
Member
1385 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / アメリカ
Offline
Posted 11/26/08
please someone help me!i exited out of that language thing on the bottom right corner (of my sister's account).and now i can't stop typing japanese on her account!!!!!how do i get back on english?i have vista by the way.


P.S. if my sister finds out,she'll kill me....please reply ASAP!!!!
Moderator
11953 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Hawai'i
Offline
Posted 11/26/08

Rubberduckies1 wrote:

please someone help me!i exited out of that language thing on the bottom right corner (of my sister's account).and now i can't stop typing japanese on her account!!!!!how do i get back on english?i have vista by the way.


P.S. if my sister finds out,she'll kill me....please reply ASAP!!!!


Go to the task bar and right click. Find Toolbars and click on Language bar. That should fix the problem =)
Member
1385 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / アメリカ
Offline
Posted 11/29/08

Ryukon wrote:


Rubberduckies1 wrote:

please someone help me!i exited out of that language thing on the bottom right corner (of my sister's account).and now i can't stop typing japanese on her account!!!!!how do i get back on english?i have vista by the way.


P.S. if my sister finds out,she'll kill me....please reply ASAP!!!!


Go to the task bar and right click. Find Toolbars and click on Language bar. That should fix the problem =)


thanks =D
Member
7144 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / anime wonderland...
Offline
Posted 12/1/08
wahhh how do u get the japanese typing software
Moderator
11953 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Hawai'i
Offline
Posted 12/1/08

trinhtrees97 wrote:

wahhh how do u get the japanese typing software


What OS (Operating System) do you have? Windows? Apple?
Member
7144 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / anime wonderland...
Offline
Posted 12/1/08

Ryukon wrote:


trinhtrees97 wrote:

wahhh how do u get the japanese typing software


What OS (Operating System) do you have? Windows? Apple?


i don no....all i no is that my laptop is hp does microsoft word work for the japqnese typing software
Moderator
11953 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Hawai'i
Offline
Posted 12/2/08 , edited 12/2/08

trinhtrees97 wrote:

i don no....all i no is that my laptop is hp does microsoft word work for the japqnese typing software


Well, when you start up your computer, what logo pops up first? I can only help with Mac and Windows, unfortunately. If it's Linux, OpenVMS and HP UX, I have no clue. Once you have the Japanese software on your computer, it'll work for anything. Microsoft office can also be installed in any computer, so that's a bit of a dead end there on what kind of OS you have.
Member
7144 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / anime wonderland...
Offline
Posted 12/4/08 , edited 12/4/08

Ryukon wrote:


trinhtrees97 wrote:

i don no....all i no is that my laptop is hp does microsoft word work for the japqnese typing software


Well, when you start up your computer, what logo pops up first? I can only help with Mac and Windows, unfortunately. If it's Linux, OpenVMS and HP UX, I have no clue. Once you have the Japanese software on your computer, it'll work for anything. Microsoft office can also be installed in any computer, so that's a bit of a dead end there on what kind of OS you have.


ok ummm i found out how already thx for trying to help me anyways!!!
Member
62 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / F / sa bahay
Offline
Posted 12/17/08
how about in vista
Moderator
11953 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Hawai'i
Offline
Posted 12/17/08

mickhel wrote:

how about in vista


The instructions are the same for Windows Vista
Member
62 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / F / sa bahay
Offline
Posted 12/17/08
ahh ok tnx
Member
1472 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / F / Home
Offline
Posted 12/21/08
I need help~!!
i'm using windows XP and i tried to go to the control panel but, there is not "Clock, Language, and Region"
but there is "Regional and Language Options" T__T
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.