Post Reply Question that want to be answer (Mahjong related ONLY)
Member
3224 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
73 / United State/Cali...
Offline
Posted 4/18/09 , edited 4/18/09
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Play Here]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.gamedesign.jp/flash/mahjong/mahjong_e.html
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Play Here]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IF YOU WANT YOUR QUESTION TO BE ANSWER
PLEASE GIVES AS MUCH DETAIN AS YOU CAN


Yeah, i'm not the type of person that would ask people for help, but i need help. I came across a problem while playing this game. It's not more like a problem, it's more like "Just wondering and can't get out of my head" type of problem. This may not be related to the real game, but i just got to ask.

One time, everyone put down West wind, on one of the game of the start of the round, some reason the it was over and a new hand appear.

So my question is, those this rule apply in real life and what does this mean (no this does not mean there's a glitch in the game). And i don't remember what round or detail of the game while this happen.
Moderator
60177 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34
Offline
Posted 4/18/09
Yes, it does. It's called an "abortive draw" and is one of 4 ways for the hand to get basically a "do over".

From the rules:

3.4.3 Abortive draw
After an abortive draw no noten penalty is payed, and players who have declared riichi
are not obliged to show their tenpai hands, except in case of four riichi declarations. After
an abortive draw, a counter is placed on the table at East’s right-hand side. Abortive draw
can occur in four ways:
• A player who after his first draw in the uninterrupted first go-around has at least
nine different terminals and honours may declare an abortive draw.
• No-one wins after the discard after the fourth kong, and the four kongs do not
belong to the same player.
• All players discard the same wind in the first uninterrupted go-around.
• All four players have declared riichi, and no-one declares a win on the fourth
player’s discard. All players are obliged to show their tenpai hands.
Member
3224 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
73 / United State/Cali...
Offline
Posted 4/18/09

Quarkboy wrote:



What a strange rule, i was confuse a little but now i understand. Thank you for clear this up for me.
3975 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
19 / M / At home
Offline
Posted 5/11/09
in the flash sometimes when the tile i been waiting for comes out it says no multiplayer what does that mean?
116675 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
16 / F / Next to Tsuna ;P...
Offline
Posted 7/30/09
can someone tell me what does any of the words means>> cause i don't understand~!!!!
example:
riichi
kong
tenpai
??
1932 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / In your fucking h...
Offline
Posted 8/2/09
Yes, it does. It's called an "abortive draw" and is one of 4 ways for the hand to get basically a "do over".

From the rules:

3.4.3 Abortive draw
After an abortive draw no noten penalty is payed, and players who have declared riichi
are not obliged to show their tenpai hands, except in case of four riichi declarations. After
an abortive draw, a counter is placed on the table at East’s right-hand side. Abortive draw
can occur in four ways:
• A player who after his first draw in the uninterrupted first go-around has at least
nine different terminals and honours may declare an abortive draw.
• No-one wins after the discard after the fourth kong, and the four kongs do not
belong to the same player.
• All players discard the same wind in the first uninterrupted go-around.
• All four players have declared riichi, and no-one declares a win on the fourth
player’s discard. All players are obliged to show their tenpai hands.
1932 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / In your fucking h...
Offline
Posted 8/2/09
Yes, it does. It's called an "abortive draw" and is one of 4 ways for the hand to get basically a "do over".

From the rules:

3.4.3 Abortive draw
After an abortive draw no noten penalty is payed, and players who have declared riichi
are not obliged to show their tenpai hands, except in case of four riichi declarations. After
an abortive draw, a counter is placed on the table at East’s right-hand side. Abortive draw
can occur in four ways:
• A player who after his first draw in the uninterrupted first go-around has at least
nine different terminals and honours may declare an abortive draw.
• No-one wins after the discard after the fourth kong, and the four kongs do not
belong to the same player.
• All players discard the same wind in the first uninterrupted go-around.
• All four players have declared riichi, and no-one declares a win on the fourth
player’s discard. All players are obliged to show their tenpai hands.
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
26 / M / Malaysia
Offline
Posted 8/10/09
about the saki episode 17, the last part that kazekoshi girl with zero point waiting for 6-circle......

the 1st is throw by Koromo but she can't get it
then 3 6-circle were pon by saki

why is saki still be able to get the 4th for the kong?

is there 5 6-circle? no matter how i look it is still 5 there..........
Member
3224 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
73 / United State/Cali...
Offline
Posted 8/13/09 , edited 8/13/09

pokgailol wrote:

in the flash sometimes when the tile i been waiting for comes out it says no multiplayer what does that mean?


Well, i'm not sure myself but..... it seems like you don't have any Fan (meaning points you could earn with your current hand)


jennyzhen112 wrote:

can someone tell me what does any of the words means>> cause i don't understand~!!!!
example:
riichi
kong
tenpai
??


Well, i'm not really good with detail but.... i could explain it in simple form.

Riichi is where you delcare that you are near winning with your current hand and must announce and from then on, you must only pick up or steal a tile of the right kind in order to win the round (not sure when you could declare it).

Kong is where you have 4 of a kind and able to pick up a tile in the Dead Zone (14 tile that are un-pickable even if tile wall has ended) to your hand.

Tempai ....... not sure myself. You could get full detail if you are willing to search in the Fourms. My guest is that you have a possible Winning hand and get 1,000 from each players that does not have Tempai.
Member
3224 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
73 / United State/Cali...
Offline
Posted 8/13/09 , edited 8/13/09

ppiexppie wrote:

about the saki episode 17, the last part that kazekoshi girl with zero point waiting for 6-circle......

the 1st is throw by Koromo but she can't get it
then 3 6-circle were pon by saki

why is saki still be able to get the 4th for the kong?

is there 5 6-circle? no matter how i look it is still 5 there..........


Oh Kay........ Yeah...... that's right...... Um........ How should i say.......

Not much people really pay attentions to that stuff and all i have to say to that is, it's a cartoon/anime/motion picture. It doesn't have to make scenes as long as it's believable (LOL yeah right).

The real big question is how did Saki get 3 or 4 Kongs in a row? Because the one created it, choose to do so.
11084 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 8/28/09

ppiexppie wrote:

about the saki episode 17, the last part that kazekoshi girl with zero point waiting for 6-circle......

the 1st is throw by Koromo but she can't get it
then 3 6-circle were pon by saki

why is saki still be able to get the 4th for the kong?

is there 5 6-circle? no matter how i look it is still 5 there..........


Heres how I think it went.

Koromo dropped the FIRST 6 circles tile. Kana was unable to get it because she didn't have yaku, but on the other hand Saki took that 6-circles and turned it into pon. That meant there was only one left. By the powers of Saki's unrealistic and amazing luck, she drew that 6-circles yet again, and made it a kan, which thus prompted Kana to make a Chan-Kan. Make sense?
7 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M
Offline
Posted 8/29/09
I was playing the game from your link and I read how to play mahjong today and there was a weird ron it was (the number tiles) 1,2,2,3,3,7,7 and two chows how is that ron? I see three sets and one pair 1,2,3 the two chows and 7,7? Can anyone explain this to me?
47657 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
26 / M
Offline
Posted 8/30/09 , edited 8/30/09
If the two chows were the same, maybe it was for Seven pairs/Chitoi? That's one of only two special Yaku which completely ignore the "four melds and a pair" rule. Well, it depends on what the chows were, but if it was Seven Pairs you'd be waiting for the 1 of Characters.
7 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M
Offline
Posted 8/30/09
Thanks, I think that was it!
47657 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
26 / M
Offline
Posted 8/30/09

moonstaff324 wrote:

Thanks, I think that was it!


If you ever need to look up a yaku later on, there are a number of lists out there. Even though it's probably not the best, I use the one on Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_Mahjong_yaku

It is a a bit unreliable due to being a wiki, but I find it's explanations are pretty good.

(on gamedesign's flash, All Simples/Tanyao is allowed to be open)
You must be logged in to post.