First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next  Last
Videos Not Working At All
Ronin
95035 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/8/09
Your network stuff seems fine.

Odd, I opened Internet Explorer 8 on my computer and tried to watch a video but I got the same problem as you where it was just a black screen. Though I guess that makes more sense since I don't use IE8 much.

But I then cleared my Flash cache and it fixed the problem. So I would have to ask you to try and clear your Flash cache again and restart your browser. I still think this should fix your problem.

Instructions again: Un-checkmark the 2 boxes towards the bottom of the Flash Player Settings Manager and then re-checkmark them.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html
71286 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
40 / M
Offline
Posted 11/8/09

BasouKazuma wrote:

Your network stuff seems fine.

Odd, I opened Internet Explorer 8 on my computer and tried to watch a video but I got the same problem as you where it was just a black screen. Though I guess that makes more sense since I don't use IE8 much.

But I then cleared my Flash cache and it fixed the problem. So I would have to ask you to try and clear your Flash cache again and restart your browser. I still think this should fix your problem.

Instructions again: Un-checkmark the 2 boxes towards the bottom of the Flash Player Settings Manager and then re-checkmark them.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html


Done I unchecked the boxes and closed ALL browsers. I then went back to that site and re-checked both boxes and again closed all browsers and restarted and still the same thing. I have cleared all cash files I have flushed DNS I have checked and rechecked my DNS settings. I have un-installed flash and reinstalled it. I have rebooted several times and nothing helps. Its as if the stream never starts or the player never starts.

I would like to re-install the CR player if there is a way to do so but I am out of idea's at this point.
Ronin
95035 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/8/09
Clearing your Flash cache should cause you to completely redownload the player so I guess there's some other problem going on here. Have you tried a different browser like Firefox or Google Chrome? If it's only happening on Internet Explorer 8, it could be a browser settings problem. Also, do you have a firewall?
78672 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / Northeast
Offline
Posted 11/8/09
The frequent pausing on the videos started a few weeks ago as you can see from the general support thread. I've been having this problem for a while too.
Posted 11/9/09

Done I unchecked the boxes and closed ALL browsers. I then went back to that site and re-checked both boxes and again closed all browsers and restarted and still the same thing. I have cleared all cash files I have flushed DNS I have checked and rechecked my DNS settings. I have un-installed flash and reinstalled it. I have rebooted several times and nothing helps. Its as if the stream never starts or the player never starts.


i was having the same problem. just a black screen showed up.
had to clear flash cache AND browser cache for it to work.
71286 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
40 / M
Offline
Posted 11/9/09
You guys must have done something because I got up this morning and its working again lol. What was the fix??
Ronin
95035 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/9/09 , edited 11/9/09

isisprince wrote:

The frequent pausing on the videos started a few weeks ago as you can see from the general support thread. I've been having this problem for a while too.


Issues with the video pausing a lot points to a networking issue. So please follow these instructions to gather some information that could help me help you figure out the problem.

Go to these 2 links, run the tests and post the results.
http://www.speedtest.net
http://www.pingtest.net

(Following instruction are for Windows based computers)
1) Click the Start button and then click on Run.

2) In the Run window, type "cmd" without quotation marks and press Enter/OK.

3) When the black Command Prompt opens, type in "nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

4) Ttype "ping cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

5) Type "tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

6) When those commands are done, right click anywhere in the command prompt, click Select All and press Enter to copy the text. Then paste it in a reply to this message and I'll check it out.

Example:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

>nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.0.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 72.246.19.95
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net


>ping cp71915.edgefcs.net

Pinging a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [72.246.19.95] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 72.246.19.95: bytes=32 time=95ms TTL=124
Reply from 72.246.19.95: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=124
Reply from 72.246.19.95: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=124
Reply from 72.246.19.95: bytes=32 time=56ms TTL=124

Ping statistics for 72.246.19.95:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 8ms, Maximum = 95ms, Average = 41ms

>tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net

Tracing route to a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [72.246.19.95]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 8 ms 13 ms 7 ms 10.126.32.1
2 16 ms 7 ms 7 ms dstswr1-vlan4.rh.brptct.cv.net [67.83.224.193]
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 9 ms 8 ms 9 ms a72-246-19-245.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com [72
.246.19.245]
5 10 ms 11 ms 14 ms a72-246-19-95.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com [72.
246.19.95]

Trace complete.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


justicw wrote:

You guys must have done something because I got up this morning and its working again lol. What was the fix??


Beats me, I didn't tell anyone else about this problem since I didn't find the cause yet.

Could have been something you did yesterday that didn't seem to take affect until today or maybe there was some weird random problem that fixed itself.
9031 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33
Offline
Posted 11/9/09
Hi! I'm having the same video pausing problem while watching shows in CR.

Here are the results:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

>nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: F5d8233-4v3
Address: 192.168.2.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 24.24.52.28
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net


>ping cp71915.edgefcs.net

Pinging a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [24.24.52.28] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 24.24.52.28: bytes=32 time=21ms TTL=121
Reply from 24.24.52.28: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=121
Reply from 24.24.52.28: bytes=32 time=20ms TTL=121
Reply from 24.24.52.28: bytes=32 time=20ms TTL=121

Ping statistics for 24.24.52.28:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 20ms, Maximum = 39ms, Average = 25ms

>tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net

Tracing route to a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [24.24.52.28]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms 1 ms 3 ms F5d8233-4v3 [192.168.2.1]
2 13 ms 12 ms 23 ms cable-mac1-0.rochnybtn-ar403.nyroc.rr.com [74.74
.160.1]
3 10 ms 27 ms 12 ms gig9-0-2.rochnybtn-rtr01.nyroc.rr.com [24.93.5.1
17]
4 22 ms 21 ms 38 ms ge-6-0-0.albynywav-rtr03.nyroc.rr.com [24.92.224
.122]
5 20 ms 32 ms 28 ms ge-0-0-0.syrcnycsr-rtr03.nyroc.rr.com [24.24.7.1
73]
6 24 ms 23 ms 20 ms syrny-aka-cache-01.akamai.com [24.24.29.102]
7 21 ms 34 ms 19 ms a24-24-52-28.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com [24.2
4.52.28]

Trace complete.

Thanks!
78672 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / Northeast
Offline
Posted 11/9/09
Replied by pm.
9031 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33
Offline
Posted 11/10/09
Update on video:

It fixed itself somehow. ^_^
Ronin
95035 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/10/09 , edited 11/10/09

piyopiyo_chan wrote:

Update on video:

It fixed itself somehow. ^_^


Probably an internet speed issue then since unfortunately, most consumer level internet services fluctuate in speeds. Mine for example can fluctuate between 1 mbps download and 15 mbps. If it happens again, you should probably try resetting your modem and router. If that doesn't help, there's probably not much else you can do but wait til your connection speed is fast once again.

Edit: I'm going to rename this thread. If you are having problems where the videos work but are slow, post in the following thread.
http://www.crunchyroll.com/forumtopic-576414/videos-randomly-freezing/
1005 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M
Offline
Posted 11/10/09 , edited 11/10/09
have any of u tried to increase the amount of data your flashplayer can save.
maby the amount of data u store is to small to play the video
by using the link
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html
previously said in this post next to clearing your cach increase the amount of data stored.

this fixed my problem
5 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / F
Offline
Posted 11/12/09
Hi!
I may have missed some information during registration, (I became a member here this evening, and therefore I don't know that much about this site yet! ), but do I need to be an "anime member" to be able to watch any anime at all?

When I tried to watch some, just to see how it worked, I just got a black screen, similar to the one on the picture that was posted above, but except from the "media commands" (pause, volume, full screen, etc) at the lower part of it.

Could someone please help me?
Ronin
95035 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/12/09

HisaHayashi wrote:

Hi!
I may have missed some information during registration, (I became a member here this evening, and therefore I don't know that much about this site yet! ), but do I need to be an "anime member" to be able to watch any anime at all?

When I tried to watch some, just to see how it worked, I just got a black screen, similar to the one on the picture that was posted above, but except from the "media commands" (pause, volume, full screen, etc) at the lower part of it.

Could someone please help me?


You do not need to be an Anime Member to watch videos here.

Please read the thread and follow some of the instructions that were already stated.
6011 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / F
Offline
Posted 11/15/09

[URL=http://www.speedtest.net]
[URL=http://www.pingtest.net]

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Yuki>nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.150.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 64.210.72.132
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net


C:\Users\Yuki>ping cp71915.edgefcs.net

Pinging a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [64.210.72.132] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=62ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=61ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=56ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=60ms TTL=120

Ping statistics for 64.210.72.132:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 56ms, Maximum = 62ms, Average = 59ms

C:\Users\Yuki>tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net

Tracing route to a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [64.210.72.132]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 4 ms 2 ms 2 ms 192.168.150.1
2 13 ms 29 ms 14 ms 1-108.126-70.tampabay.res.rr.com [70.126.108.1]

3 18 ms 15 ms 15 ms gig12-0-0-2007.tampfledc-rtr2.tampflrdc.rr.com [
65.32.37.38]
4 20 ms 34 ms 18 ms ge1-2-0.tampfledc-rtr4.tampflrdc.rr.com [65.32.1
3.33]
5 44 ms 43 ms 137 ms ge-2-1-0.cr0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.106]
6 79 ms 39 ms 43 ms ae-1-0.pr0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.179]
7 85 ms 38 ms 39 ms 66.109.9.214
8 72 ms 63 ms 59 ms 64.210.72.132

Trace complete.

C:\Users\Yuki>

I am having the same proples, I sent in a report when I thought it was just one video, but after checking around I've found I can't watch anything, member videos only or not (like faire tale) - nothign will play, it just shows the screen shot for the episode, no play button or anything....
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.