First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next  Last
Videos Not Working At All
Ronin
94039 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/15/09
^ Have you tried clearing your browser cache and Flash cache?

You can clear your Flash apps's cache by following this link, un-checkmarking the bottom 2 boxes and re-checkmarking them.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html
6011 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / F
Offline
Posted 11/16/09

BasouKazuma wrote:

^ Have you tried clearing your browser cache and Flash cache?

You can clear your Flash apps's cache by following this link, un-checkmarking the bottom 2 boxes and re-checkmarking them.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html

sir I have done those things.....
I still just get the screen shot....
>.<

Ronin
94039 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/16/09

Graceless_dance wrote:


BasouKazuma wrote:

^ Have you tried clearing your browser cache and Flash cache?

You can clear your Flash apps's cache by following this link, un-checkmarking the bottom 2 boxes and re-checkmarking them.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html

sir I have done those things.....
I still just get the screen shot....
>.<



That means that you don't have a bad file cached so we've at least ruled at that scenario. To find out what the problem is, I'll need you to answer the following questions:
- What Operating System are you using?
- What browser are you using?
- Have you tried using a different browser?
- Do you have a Firewall?

Also please do the following:
(Instruction for Windows)

1) Click the Start button and then click on Run.

2) In the Run window, type "cmd" without quotation marks and press Enter/OK.

3) When the black Command Prompt opens, type in "nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

4) Type "ping cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

5) Type "tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net" without the quotation marks and press Enter.

6) When those commands are done, right click anywhere in the command prompt, click Select All and press Enter to copy the text. Then paste it in a reply to this message and I'll check it out.

Example:
6011 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / F
Offline
Posted 11/16/09

Graceless_dance wrote:


[URL=http://www.speedtest.net]

[URL=http://www.pingtest.net]

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Yuki>nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.150.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 64.210.72.132
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net


C:\Users\Yuki>ping cp71915.edgefcs.net

Pinging a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [64.210.72.132] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=62ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=61ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=56ms TTL=120
Reply from 64.210.72.132: bytes=32 time=60ms TTL=120

Ping statistics for 64.210.72.132:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 56ms, Maximum = 62ms, Average = 59ms

C:\Users\Yuki>tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net

Tracing route to a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [64.210.72.132]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 4 ms 2 ms 2 ms 192.168.150.1
2 13 ms 29 ms 14 ms 1-108.126-70.tampabay.res.rr.com [70.126.108.1]

3 18 ms 15 ms 15 ms gig12-0-0-2007.tampfledc-rtr2.tampflrdc.rr.com [
65.32.37.38]
4 20 ms 34 ms 18 ms ge1-2-0.tampfledc-rtr4.tampflrdc.rr.com [65.32.1
3.33]
5 44 ms 43 ms 137 ms ge-2-1-0.cr0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.106]
6 79 ms 39 ms 43 ms ae-1-0.pr0.dfw10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.179]
7 85 ms 38 ms 39 ms 66.109.9.214
8 72 ms 63 ms 59 ms 64.210.72.132

Trace complete.

C:\Users\Yuki>

I am having the same proples, I sent in a report when I thought it was just one video, but after checking around I've found I can't watch anything, member videos only or not (like faire tale) - nothign will play, it just shows the screen shot for the episode, no play button or anything....

I did the last part already, I have a PC I've tried chrome, IE, and fire fox-
it isn't the firewall, I took it all the way down, and put it back up-
Ronin
94039 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 11/16/09 , edited 11/16/09
It doesn't seem to be a connection problem nor does it seem to be a problem with the server since I am streaming from it as we speak and it is working fine.

Can you give me specific examples of videos that don't work. It's possible that the member videos you are trying to watch were removed. Also, the first episode of Fairy Tail is no longer available, so that would be why you can't watch that one.

For example, does this video work?
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-509768/naruto-shippuden-1/

Edit: Sorry for making you do the previous test twice, I forgot you had already did it. =\
5 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
28
Offline
Posted 11/24/09
the video cant load..isit on my com only?
1059 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
28 / M / over there -->
Offline
Posted 11/25/09 , edited 11/25/09

BasouKazuma wrote:

If the video player never shows up; go to this link, uncheck the bottom 2 boxes and then recheck them. This will clear the local cache from Flash which could contain a bad file which causes the video player to not load.
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html

If you are having problems where the video constantly pauses, it's either a DNS issue or an internet speed problem. The DNS issue would be solved by changing your ISP's DNS to something like OpenDNS's DNS (you should only use OpenDNS if you are in the USA or near any of their overseas servers). If your internet connection is slow, there's nothing we can do about that. Our video player only buffers a few minutes of the video in advance for legal reasons.

If you can rule out these issues, then you may have a completely separate problem that I have not heard of.

P.S. No one is being ignored, it's just that I have to answer all support emails, questions here, PMs sent to me, IMs, etc. So it just takes some time. =\


Wow this is something you really need to work on. I am on my free trial, but due to slightly slower than usual connection, I have to watch the lowest quality.. which is not something I will be happy paying for.

Kick this legal reason in the head ASAP.

Tell them you will make much much more money.
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 12/4/09
Hi there, I use a mac and it's just simply not playing. As you can see on some of my tabs, I tried choosing the latter two settings on the flash player site, but despite the effort, all that happens is:

the load box in the middle of the screen flashing for half a second
then like a screenshot of the episode for another half second
then this blank screen that I've taken a screenshot of.



And then, nothingness. I wonder if the flash ads on the right of the videos are taking all the limelight or something.
12 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / F
Offline
Posted 12/6/09
someone.....
i think me one more serious....



juz like this....
the timebar also dont hav..

(please forgive my english>.<)
61511 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32 / F
Offline
Posted 12/6/09
I'm having problems watching vids too and I just payed for a membership T^T none of the random animes I clicked played :(

Windows Xp
Firefox (updated)
61511 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32 / F
Offline
Posted 12/6/09
Update!

Its working now for me, even random vids ^^

I unchecked and checked the flash thingy, but still had problems so I deleted my firefox's history, closed it and restarted my comp, now its working like it was before all this mayham and frustration began. ^^
Ronin
94039 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / California
Offline
Posted 12/7/09

puellaris wrote:

Hi there, I use a mac and it's just simply not playing. As you can see on some of my tabs, I tried choosing the latter two settings on the flash player site, but despite the effort, all that happens is:

the load box in the middle of the screen flashing for half a second
then like a screenshot of the episode for another half second
then this blank screen that I've taken a screenshot of.



And then, nothingness. I wonder if the flash ads on the right of the videos are taking all the limelight or something.





sakurasuan wrote:

someone.....
i think me one more serious....



juz like this....
the timebar also dont hav..

(please forgive my english>.<)


You'll both need to clear your browser cache (instructions vary by browser).

Then clear your Flash cache:
- Follow this link
http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager03.html
- Un-checkmark the 2 boxes
- Click the "Confirm" button
- Re-checkmark the 2 boxes

After doing that, you'll need to close your browser, reopen it and then try a video like the one below. If it still doesn't work, please tell me.
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-509768/naruto-shippuden-1/
17 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / America
Offline
Posted 12/9/09 , edited 12/9/09
Hey I've been having the same problems as most of the people on here. i've looked through this thread hoping for a solid answer but it doesnt look like it's been found yet so i figured i'd put my input on here as well.

I'm running windows XP (32 bit) on firefox flash 10 is installed. i've done all the tricks, cleared flashplayer's cache, cleared my internet cache, reloaded/restarted and i still only get a blank screen like the person above posted. it's just blank sometimes when i refresh it shows a flash of the episode but then it never loads. so yeah, just figured i'd let you guys be aware that this is a, at least somewhat common problem.

also of note, when i try internet explorer the page does the same thing but i get a message at the bottom of the browser that says error loading.
Posted 12/10/09

heartlessomen wrote:

Hey I've been having the same problems as most of the people on here. i've looked through this thread hoping for a solid answer but it doesnt look like it's been found yet so i figured i'd put my input on here as well.

I'm running windows XP (32 bit) on firefox flash 10 is installed. i've done all the tricks, cleared flashplayer's cache, cleared my internet cache, reloaded/restarted and i still only get a blank screen like the person above posted. it's just blank sometimes when i refresh it shows a flash of the episode but then it never loads. so yeah, just figured i'd let you guys be aware that this is a, at least somewhat common problem.

also of note, when i try internet explorer the page does the same thing but i get a message at the bottom of the browser that says error loading.


why do you have just 5 cr points and nothing on your profile?
17 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / America
Offline
Posted 12/10/09 , edited 12/10/09

Doriami wrote:


heartlessomen wrote:

Hey I've been having the same problems as most of the people on here. i've looked through this thread hoping for a solid answer but it doesnt look like it's been found yet so i figured i'd put my input on here as well.

I'm running windows XP (32 bit) on firefox flash 10 is installed. i've done all the tricks, cleared flashplayer's cache, cleared my internet cache, reloaded/restarted and i still only get a blank screen like the person above posted. it's just blank sometimes when i refresh it shows a flash of the episode but then it never loads. so yeah, just figured i'd let you guys be aware that this is a, at least somewhat common problem.

also of note, when i try internet explorer the page does the same thing but i get a message at the bottom of the browser that says error loading.


why do you have just 5 cr points and nothing on your profile?


because i usually only come to crunchyroll.com for naruto...lol

^^;

also, i'm not big into the whole message board thing, used to be...but not so much anymore.

to be honest with you i used to go to dattebayo for naruto but then they stopped subbing shippuuden so i went for a long while without any naruto at all until i found this place, and since crunchyroll doesnt require a membership, i didnt need to become a member to catch episodes (albeit a week later) it seemed like a decent trade off.

so that, in a slightly longer than needed explanation is why i only have 5 cr.

what are cr anyway? crunchy rolls? credits?

p.s.
i'm adding some stuff to my profile after i post this, lemme know if it makes you happy =)


P.P.S.
One more thing, the videos are working again for me on this site, so thanks for listening/reading my post

First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.