First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next  Last
Report Consistent Problems Here
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
35 / M / Romania
Offline
Posted 8/17/10 , edited 8/17/10
The "Recently Added" episode listing mode - http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime/recent - still appears to be broken, as most of the new episodes are not showing up on that page at all. Also, the list used to be bigger than just 6 episodes... Much bigger, and much more useful :)

edit - strike that, I did some proxy testing, and it appears that the list automatically filters out episodes not available in my region. Too bad, as far as I'm concerned... Though surely most will find it more helpful this way.
37318 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M
Offline
Posted 8/18/10
<EMBED src="http://vindicoasset.edgesuite.net/Repository/CampaignCreative/Campaign_5320/BANNERCREATIVE/TCF_MACHETE_CHARS_SARTANA_300x250_40k.swf?clickTAG=#BBECLICKTAG#http%3A//www.vivamachete.com#BBECLICKTAG#" quality="best" WIDTH="300" HEIGHT="250" wmode="transparent" NAME="" ALIGN="" TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash" PLUGINSPAGE = "http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"> </embed> <IFRAME SRC="about:blank" STYLE="WIDTH:1PX;HEIGHT:1PX"></IFRAME> <iframe src = 'http://tracking2.vindicosuite.com/Tracking/V2/BannerCreative/Impression/?siteId=1727&syndicationOutletId=38272&campaignId=5320&adRotationId=13417&bannerCreativeAdModuleId=16642&campaignClientId=806&campaignBrandId=2170&campaignAccountId=352&redirect=undefined' style = 'width:0px;height:0px;'></iframe>

why does this show up in my URL bar after one of the commercials pops up?

and when it pops up, it redirects my browser to the CR main page. idk if its just me but this has been going on the last 2 days
7 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 8/19/10

opeth0012 wrote:

<EMBED src="http://vindicoasset.edgesuite.net/Repository/CampaignCreative/Campaign_5320/BANNERCREATIVE/TCF_MACHETE_CHARS_SARTANA_300x250_40k.swf?clickTAG=#BBECLICKTAG#http%3A//www.vivamachete.com#BBECLICKTAG#" quality="best" WIDTH="300" HEIGHT="250" wmode="transparent" NAME="" ALIGN="" TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash" PLUGINSPAGE = "http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"> </embed> <IFRAME SRC="about:blank" STYLE="WIDTH:1PX;HEIGHT:1PX"></IFRAME> <iframe src = 'http://tracking2.vindicosuite.com/Tracking/V2/BannerCreative/Impression/?siteId=1727&syndicationOutletId=38272&campaignId=5320&adRotationId=13417&bannerCreativeAdModuleId=16642&campaignClientId=806&campaignBrandId=2170&campaignAccountId=352&redirect=undefined' style = 'width:0px;height:0px;'></iframe>

why does this show up in my URL bar after one of the commercials pops up?

and when it pops up, it redirects my browser to the CR main page. idk if its just me but this has been going on the last 2 days


Looks like I'm not the only one with this problem. No matter what I try to watch, after a few minutes, I'm taken back to the main page automatically...making it impossible to watch anything. Is there anyway to fix this or should I just stop coming back to crunchyroll? >_<
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
54 / M
Offline
Posted 8/21/10
I have been having problems with the iPad app for several days. When I try to start a video playing it goes to the Square Enix ad and freezes. As there appears to be no option to skip the ad it means I can't watch the video. I have tried this with a number of different videos, and to repeatedly try to access the same video, with the same unhappy result. Is anyone else experiencing this problem and is there a workaround?

dafaddah
5 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32
Offline
Posted 8/26/10
Actually my problem is with the iphone/ipod touch app. It is a bit similar to the earlier user's (dafaddah's) complaint. After watching 1 or 2 episodes, a screen with some suggestions for other shows will come up, with the "Watch Now" button. I have no way to get out of this screen and back to the series I was originally watching. Scrolling to the end doesn't do anything. Waiting for a while (like you do for an ad) doesn't do anything, at least until my screen goes black. Tapping doesn't do anything. The only way I can get out of it at the moment is by pushing the Home button on my ipod, and then go back into CrunchyRoll App from the home menu, where I then have to re-select my series and episode. Can someone tell me what's up with that???
Posted 8/29/10
I'm not sure if this is just a problem I'm having, but there has been some goofy things going on with ads. They seem to pop up anywhere they want and multiple times more than it seems they should. Also, I've been having a problem of my videos wanting to cut off in the middle somewhere and take me to the next video in the series. Thankfully the videos resume from the last point I left on in them. Except this time I had to view 3 ads before the video resumed, then 2 more after about 10 seconds.

I use Opera browser if that's any help.
40005 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
49 / M
Offline
Posted 8/30/10
I have been having a problem watching strike witches 2 on the ipad app. Every time I pick an episode it just stops and won't play. I can look through the episode but when I push play it just doesn't work.
12017 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32 / M / CT
Offline
Posted 9/2/10 , edited 9/2/10
Is there a problem with iPhone app ? Since the new episodes with hard subs seems to change video quality, where you are watching it over 3G or wifi video quality and subs are great, but after a few mins it goes to a low quality and subs that you can't barely read. The old titles/episodes with soft subs gives a consistent great video/sub quality. Either shutting off the video by tapping on "done" and reopening it or closing the app and going back to the video solves the issue but for the past week and change with the new episodes this can get very annoying, where you can't watch an anime for 20-25mins straight where you have to close the video and reopen it atleast 3-5times. Is this a bug on the new eps? Please any reply or info from support team would be much appreciated.

Thanks
80743 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / M / Illinois
Offline
Posted 9/26/10

Operating System: win 7 ultimate
Browser and Version number:firefox latest
Version of Flash: latest
Processor Type:quad core
Processor Speed:4.0ish
Amount of RAM: 8

Having issues while watching anime. The streaming freezes for about 10 secs, resumes, and instantly goes to the end screen to redirect me to the next show. I tend to skip around alot when im killing time and i know that might piss off the server, but this also happens all the time when im watching entire play throughs. I have to do a routine of allowing the next show to que up, then his refresh, then select the show i was origionally watching and hope that it starts where it left off.
71070 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
36 / M
Offline
Posted 10/4/10
I've been unable to watch anything on CR , I see other people are able from the video comments.

Vista Home Premium SP1
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.10) Gecko/20100914 Firefox/3.6.10 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0C)
Flash: You have version 10,1,85,3 installed
Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 @2.33Ghz
RAM 4G
53G Free




Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\"edited">nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.1.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 96.17.72.55
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net

It would be nice if I could get help with this especially since my CR membership I bought a year for started auto renewing with out letting me know.

71070 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
36 / M
Offline
Posted 10/5/10
Updated to SP2, still no videos play on this site. Help?
The Wise Wizard
99905 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
56 / M / U.S.A. (mid-south)
Online
Posted 10/5/10

jamac13 wrote:

Updated to SP2, still no videos play on this site. Help?

Do you have the same problem in Internet Explorer? (The reason I ask is that among other things, IE and Firefox have separate installations of Adobe Flash Player).

71070 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
36 / M
Offline
Posted 10/7/10
Same thing with IE and Chrome
57165 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / Germany
Offline
Posted 10/11/10

funkstylz wrote:


Operating System: win 7 ultimate
Browser and Version number:firefox latest
Version of Flash: latest
Processor Type:quad core
Processor Speed:4.0ish
Amount of RAM: 8

Having issues while watching anime. The streaming freezes for about 10 secs, resumes, and instantly goes to the end screen to redirect me to the next show. I tend to skip around alot when im killing time and i know that might piss off the server, but this also happens all the time when im watching entire play throughs. I have to do a routine of allowing the next show to que up, then his refresh, then select the show i was origionally watching and hope that it starts where it left off.


Same here without the freezing though. After some time, the stream suddenly ends and wants to start the next episode although the first one wasn't finished yet.
59059 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
61 / M
Offline
Posted 10/12/10
Videos start stop start stop, stop for a long time until I refresh the page. Then they pick up where they left off and it is totally random as to when the start stop routine kicks off again. I've tried deleting the temp internet files, but can't say there has been a noticeable improvement.



Windows 7 Home edition
IE 8

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Jim>nslookup cp71915.edgefcs.net
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.1.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: a116.vi5g5.akafms.net
Address: 96.17.164.21
Aliases: cp71915.edgefcs.net
a116.v719154.c71915.b3.vi5.akamaistream.net


C:\Users\Jim>ping cp71915.edgefcs.net

Pinging a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [96.17.164.21] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 96.17.164.21: bytes=32 time=20ms TTL=122
Reply from 96.17.164.21: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=122
Reply from 96.17.164.21: bytes=32 time=131ms TTL=122
Reply from 96.17.164.21: bytes=32 time=16ms TTL=122

Ping statistics for 96.17.164.21:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 16ms, Maximum = 132ms, Average = 74ms

C:\Users\Jim>tracert cp71915.edgefcs.net

Tracing route to a116.vi5g5.akafms.net [96.17.164.21]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * 3 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 8 ms 8 ms 13 ms 73.2.56.1
3 8 ms 8 ms 9 ms ge-2-27-ur01.egypt.tx.houston.comcast.net [68.85
.251.221]
4 9 ms 10 ms 9 ms te-9-4-ar01.bearcreek.tx.houston.comcast.net [68
.85.245.121]
5 10 ms 9 ms 12 ms be-1-0-ar04.greenspoint.tx.houston.comcast.net [
68.85.245.149]
6 17 ms 19 ms 15 ms te-0-0-0-4-cr01.dallas.tx.ibone.comcast.net [68.
86.90.149]
7 16 ms 15 ms 14 ms pos-0-0-0-0-pe01.1950stemmons.tx.ibone.comcast.n
et [68.86.86.90]
8 15 ms 14 ms 15 ms a96-17-164-21.deploy.akamaitechnologies.com [96.
17.164.21]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\Jim>
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.