First  Prev  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  Next  Last
Help with Video Playback Problems
29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/11/12
I'm currently having an issue trying to watch the just recently added anime "anohana". It says that it is not available in my region even though I live in the US.
The Wise Wizard
73004 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
53 / M / U.S.A.
Online
Posted 7/12/12

PhoenixBlaze wrote:

I'm currently having an issue trying to watch the just recently added anime "anohana". It says that it is not available in my region even though I live in the US.

I just tried it, ,and no problem here, which would mean most likely you are being mis-recognized as being in a different region. Try logging out and logging in again.

29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/12/12

TheAncientOne wrote:


PhoenixBlaze wrote:

I'm currently having an issue trying to watch the just recently added anime "anohana". It says that it is not available in my region even though I live in the US.

I just tried it, ,and no problem here, which would mean most likely you are being mis-recognized as being in a different region. Try logging out and logging in again.



I just tried that, it looks like CR thinks that I am in Europe since on the summer 2012 simulcast section, for example, is showing new episodes of Sket Dance every Thursday @ 11:30am CEST when it should be @ 5:30am EST .
The Wise Wizard
73004 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
53 / M / U.S.A.
Online
Posted 7/12/12

PhoenixBlaze wrote:
I just tried that, it looks like CR thinks that I am in Europe since on the summer 2012 simulcast section, for example, is showing new episodes of Sket Dance every Thursday @ 11:30am CEST when it should be @ 5:30am EST .

Assuming he doesn't see your message and respond first, you may want to PM Bjaker with your public IP address and a link to this topic, so that he can check into that. Although with most ISP's you have a dynamic IP address, they are typically drawn from a rather small range, meaning the problem would likely persist even if you could force the DHCP lease to expire.

If you don't know your public IP, it is can be obtained quickly at IP Chicken.

Vegetable Support Manager
Bjaker 
35285 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / M / San Francisco
Online
Posted 7/12/12


Well goodness... You've gone from NY to Germany in the matter of a day!
So logging out and logging back in didn't help?

What web browser are you using? Can you try an alternate and see if it has the same problems?

(Also I just powered through Anohana this last weekend. It was really good.)
29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/13/12 , edited 7/13/12

Bjaker wrote:



Well goodness... You've gone from NY to Germany in the matter of a day!
So logging out and logging back in didn't help?

What web browser are you using? Can you try an alternate and see if it has the same problems?

(Also I just powered through Anohana this last weekend. It was really good.)


I am using Internet Explorer 9. I have Safari 5(latest Version) and Opera 12
I just moved and I had to re-set my wifi & everything and the problem just started Wednesday/Thursday so I don't know if they could be the cause.
29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/13/12

Bjaker wrote:



Well goodness... You've gone from NY to Germany in the matter of a day!
So logging out and logging back in didn't help?

What web browser are you using? Can you try an alternate and see if it has the same problems?

(Also I just powered through Anohana this last weekend. It was really good.)


I'm really missing out on some the anime that I reguarly watch as well as some of the anime that just got added, I really think that the issue lays in the change of IP address on Wednesday and not on the browser since I got the same issue on Internet Explorer 9, Opera 12, and Safari 5. I hope this issue can be resolved by July 20 or else I would have to let my premium account expire.

Vegetable Support Manager
Bjaker 
35285 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / M / San Francisco
Online
Posted 7/13/12


Can you try logging out and logging back in a few times, to see if that jogs it?
Also I don't know if this matters, but can you try resetting your router?

It looks like you were reading fine until a few days ago and it's just now acting up.

On our side, we're also updating our lists of global IP addresses.
29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/13/12

Bjaker wrote:



Can you try logging out and logging back in a few times, to see if that jogs it?
Also I don't know if this matters, but can you try resetting your router?

It looks like you were reading fine until a few days ago and it's just now acting up.

On our side, we're also updating our lists of global IP addresses.


I resetted my router, I'm still getting the same thing. I'll try logging in and out a few more times.

On my end, I've tried ipconfig/release and renew and flushdns on the command program(cmd.exe), I've also deleted my history, cookies, etc on Internet Explorer.
17111 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
65 / F
Online
Posted 7/13/12 , edited 7/13/12
Well, I'll try here first. this doesn't concern my computer account but my Vizio TV Web Video app that Crunchyroll is one of the channels.. Dr Jin Episode 13 & 14 do not display the English Subtitles, can someone check all the other episodes do.
The Wise Wizard
73004 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
53 / M / U.S.A.
Online
Posted 7/14/12

PhoenixBlaze wrote:
I resetted my router, I'm still getting the same thing. I'll try logging in and out a few more times.

On my end, I've tried ipconfig/release and renew and flushdns on the command program(cmd.exe), I've also deleted my history, cookies, etc on Internet Explorer.

Try powering off your cable or DSL modem for about 5-20 minutes, which hopefully will be long enough it will be assigned a new IP address. That has worked for a couple of other people that have had this problem recently.

You can verify if you've been assigned a new IP address by vistiing a site like IP Chicken before you turn off you modem and again afterward, to confirm if the IP addresses displayed each time are different.

29937 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Raccoon City
Offline
Posted 7/14/12 , edited 7/14/12

TheAncientOne wrote:


PhoenixBlaze wrote:
I resetted my router, I'm still getting the same thing. I'll try logging in and out a few more times.

On my end, I've tried ipconfig/release and renew and flushdns on the command program(cmd.exe), I've also deleted my history, cookies, etc on Internet Explorer.

Try powering off your cable or DSL modem for about 5-20 minutes, which hopefully will be long enough it will be assigned a new IP address. That has worked for a couple of other people that have had this problem recently.

You can verify if you've been assigned a new IP address by vistiing a site like IP Chicken before you turn off you modem and again afterward, to confirm if the IP addresses displayed each time are different.



I tried it today; still got the same IP address. I changed my IPv4 address in addition to that but that didn't do anything.

Edit:
I tried accessing CR via iPod Touch, CR Region Detection shows that I am in Germany there as well. Doesnt' every device(laptop, mobile device) has their own IP address?
The Wise Wizard
73004 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
53 / M / U.S.A.
Online
Posted 7/14/12

PhoenixBlaze wrote:
I tried it today; still got the same IP address. I changed my IPv4 address in addition to that but that didn't do anything.

Edit:
I tried accessing CR via iPod Touch, CR Region Detection shows that I am in Germany there as well. Doesnt' every device(laptop, mobile device) has their own IP address?

When you are going through a DSL or cable modem, all devices are sharing a single public IP address, although each has a separate private IP address (usually assigned by your router). The public address (the one shown by a site like IP Chicken) is the on that geolocation is based on.

Unless the public IP address changes, or CR does something on their end, you'll be stuck. Unfortunately, Bjaker, their lead customer support person, doesn't work weekends. DHCP leases vary in length, so if possible, you may want to try leaving your modem shut off for a longer period of time.

Vegetable Support Manager
Bjaker 
35285 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / M / San Francisco
Online
Posted 7/16/12


I'm after our Ops guy to do an update to our Global IP list as well.
Apologies this is being a hassle.
Posted 7/16/12
I don't no what's going on I run cr vids on full 1080 and they like stop so much but when I run like netflix video on full 1080. Runs smooth no lag. Or buffering. Same whith YouTube. Crunchroll only site I seem to have play back problums on in 1080 even at 720 they mess um
Am on 24 mbs
Useing a airport extreme
And a well one top modems for got name
And useing google chrome
And andride app
And iOS app to
Seems happen on all

It's confuse me becuse I can play 1080 every we're ells and 720.

At one point they did run fine on cr but this just resuntly happend
First  Prev  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.