First  Prev  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  Next  Last
Boxee Box
2014 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
37 / M
Offline
Posted 5/10/13
It is pretty simple. I start the app on my Boxee Box (version 1.11). It loads for like 2 or 3 seconds and then I get the error:

"Error: undefined"

and I have to shut off the Boxee Box completely. I have tried to delete cache and cookies on the Boxee Box and uninstalling the app but I still get the error.
Vegetable Support Manager
Bjaker 
35285 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / M / San Francisco
Offline
Posted 5/10/13


How about now? Still happening?
2014 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
37 / M
Offline
Posted 5/10/13
No, now it works. Many thanks :D.
17020 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
33 / F / London, UK
Offline
Posted 5/12/13
Perfect! Working over here too
12015 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 5/15/13
I have 2 modded Boxee Box Plus + and when i start the app everything works fine. The issue is that i can never leave a video once it has started. the back button on the remote doesn't leave the app or even take it back to menu. For me to play a new video after watching one the only thing i can do is hard power off the box and power it back on. Any help with this issue? It is the same for both, and i have tries clearing the cache already. Not sure what else i can do... :(

New member, extremely disappointed
sezzor 
36122 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / Sweden
Offline
Posted 5/16/13

spennerino wrote:

I have 2 modded Boxee Box Plus + and when i start the app everything works fine. The issue is that i can never leave a video once it has started. the back button on the remote doesn't leave the app or even take it back to menu. For me to play a new video after watching one the only thing i can do is hard power off the box and power it back on. Any help with this issue? It is the same for both, and i have tries clearing the cache already. Not sure what else i can do... :(

New member, extremely disappointed


I have the exact same issue, i use the app everyday and its been like that for 2-4 days now. Have to restart the boxee with the power button between each episode :(

And they seem to have fixed the region limitations now.
No more Hunter X Hunter or Attack on Titan for scandinavians :'( *cry* *cry*
Might have to go back to vpn on my router.
17 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32
Offline
Posted 5/16/13

spennerino wrote:

I have 2 modded Boxee Box Plus + and when i start the app everything works fine. The issue is that i can never leave a video once it has started. the back button on the remote doesn't leave the app or even take it back to menu. For me to play a new video after watching one the only thing i can do is hard power off the box and power it back on. Any help with this issue? It is the same for both, and i have tries clearing the cache already. Not sure what else i can do... :(

New member, extremely disappointed


I'm having the same issue. It just started 3-4 days ago out of the blue. I cleared my cache, cookies, flash, reinstalled the app, cleared my device and reactivated, but it is still doing the same thing.

Hope someone fixes it soon... No fun powering on off after each episode.
12015 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 5/16/13
Glad i picked the worst time to start subscribing, never having witnessed it ever working properly....

Hopefully it is fixed soon, ill be canceling my subscription before the trial is over unless it is fixed somehow. I unfortunately don't have any other options for TV devices. I'm sure i would love the service otherwise.
31100 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
38 / M / California
Offline
Posted 5/17/13

bryu81 wrote:


spennerino wrote:

I have 2 modded Boxee Box Plus + and when i start the app everything works fine. The issue is that i can never leave a video once it has started. the back button on the remote doesn't leave the app or even take it back to menu. For me to play a new video after watching one the only thing i can do is hard power off the box and power it back on. Any help with this issue? It is the same for both, and i have tries clearing the cache already. Not sure what else i can do... :(

New member, extremely disappointed


I'm having the same issue. It just started 3-4 days ago out of the blue. I cleared my cache, cookies, flash, reinstalled the app, cleared my device and reactivated, but it is still doing the same thing.

Hope someone fixes it soon... No fun powering on off after each episode.


I'm have the same issue too, its quite the annoyance to power cycle the boxee in order to change episodes. Worked fine last weekend..
27032 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Los Angeles
Offline
Posted 5/18/13
I'm seeing a new problem that I haven't seen before. Now, whenever an episode finishes, the CR app will freeze on a black screen. Trying to make is work by randomly pressing buttons eventually leads the the app crashing to the normal Boxee Apps screen.

I tried clearing the cache but this didn't help. Will try completely resetting the Boxee later this week.

I don't know--I still like my Boxee Box but the Boxee company seems determined to get rid of me as a customer.

G.
63053 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
37 / M / bremerton washington
Offline
Posted 5/19/13
I am having the same problem. did the normal reboot of app. even using crunchyroll app on my ipadand using airplay messes with boxee
64557 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Utah
Offline
Posted 5/22/13 , edited 5/22/13
Crunchyroll videos are not closing for me either. I also have to bash random buttons until the Boxee Box crashes or restart the device. Please fix this.

In Google Chrome crunchyroll.com/boxee_app now gives a Script Error when videos are suppose to end.
12015 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 5/22/13
Is there any other way to contact support other than with these forums? If this isn't resolved soon i am canceling my service.
sezzor 
36122 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / Sweden
Offline
Posted 5/22/13
Yes, someone really need to handle this problem!
12015 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 5/22/13
Update: I send a message to support, and they responded quickly stating that they know about the issue and are working on it.
First  Prev  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.