Post Reply Harem and your favorites :)
Member
13119 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / GA, USA
Offline
Posted 12/16/11
Ok so first if you don't know what a Harem is:

A harem anime or manga is basically a series with one main male character, and a bunch of female characters surrounding him. Some examples include Negima, Tenchi Muyo, Love Hina, Angel Tales, and many more.

There are also reverse-harems (one female main character with a bunch of males surrounding her... like in Ouran High School Host Club). Those are less common than regular harem anime, but still count as harem since it's one character surrounded by 3 or more characters of the opposite gender.

Harem anime isn't the same as hentai. It's usually comedic in nature. A Harem can also include a bit of Ecchi, but is no wear near that of hentai to to clear that up. :)


So, want some good harems to watch? try these (these include my favorites so don't bash my opinion):

Ai Yori Aoshi http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Ai_Yori_Aoshi
Clannad http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Clannad
Clannad After-Story http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Clannad_After_Story
Girls Bravo http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Girls_Bravo:_First_Season
IS: Infinite Stratos http://www.crunchyroll.com/infinite-stratos
Kanon (2006) http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Kanon_2006
Maburahohttp://www.crunchyroll.com/maburaho
Princess Lover! http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Princess_Lover!
Rosario to Vampire http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Rosario_to_Vampire
School Days http://www.crunchyroll.com/school-days
Shuffle http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/Shuffle!
They are my Noble Masters http://www.crunchyroll.com/library/They_Are_My_Noble_Masters

So there you go, feel free to post your favorites as well :)

Thanks
-Zach

Creator
39087 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
37 / M / Beaumont, CA
Offline
Posted 12/19/11 , edited 12/19/11
I've seen all those and have to agree that they are good. Besides the Tenchi Muyo I do enjoy Rosario to Vampire a lot, especially the manga.

other shows I'd recommend are:

The World God Only Knows http://www.crunchyroll.com/the-world-god-only-knows
Demon King Daimao http://www.crunchyroll.com/demon-king-daimao
Good Luck! Ninomiya-Kun http://www.crunchyroll.com/good-luck-ninomiya-kun
Dragon Crisis http://www.crunchyroll.com/dragon-crisis
Omamori Himari http://www.crunchyroll.com/omamori-himari

hope you enjoy!
Member
218 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M
Offline
Posted 5/29/14
why doesnt crunchyroll have aesthetica of a rogue hero
You must be logged in to post.