Remove this ad
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next  Last
Post Reply Daylight Saving Time Change
48819 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / California
Offline
Posted 3/7/12
daylight saving is such a waste of time why do we still do this most of the world does not operate by candle light nor are they farmers
29656 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / London, Stratford
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
4:00am (PDT) is 12:00pm (GMT)

Just to let y'all know.
53840 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
46 / M / KC
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
I hate losing an hour of sleep.
240 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Barsburg Church
Offline
Posted 3/8/12

VongolaXIII wrote:

4:00am (PDT) is 12:00pm (GMT)

Just to let y'all know.


what about MST?

29656 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / London, Stratford
Offline
Posted 3/8/12 , edited 3/8/12
4:00am (PDT) is 4:00am (MST)

So it'll be the same time ^.^
65582 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / Colorado, USA
Offline
Posted 3/8/12

prabashi wrote:

wait wat bout PST??? i live in Cali so idk


It IS in your time. "PST" = Pacific Standard Time, "PDT" = Pacific Daylight [Saving] Time. The middle letter merely changes based on whether daylight saving time is active or not. If you don't want to figure out which is currently accurate, "PT" is a wholly acceptable abbreviation.
122470 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / F / Overlord's Castle
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
im losing an hr of sleep?? noooooooooooooo~
65582 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / Colorado, USA
Offline
Posted 3/8/12 , edited 3/8/12

RicexSpam wrote:


VongolaXIII wrote:

4:00am (PDT) is 12:00pm (GMT)

Just to let y'all know.


what about MST?



VongolaXIII wrote:

4:00am (PDT) is 4:00am (MST)

So it'll be the same time ^.^


Since when do the 4 time zones of the US share the same time? See my post above, the middle letter changes based on daylight saving time.

When going from Pacific to Mountain add +1 hour.

PT: 4am & 2:30am
MT: 5am & 3:30am
CT: 6am & 4:30am
ET: 7am & 5:30am

Pacific is normally GMT-8, it will be GMT-7 during daylight saving time.
GMT: 11am & 9:30am
JST: 8pm & 6:30pm
JKarma 
26062 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / F / Arizona
Offline
Posted 3/8/12 , edited 3/8/12
@ TerraGamerX: Except for Arizona, which doesn't observe DST. (I'm from Arizona).
29656 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / M / London, Stratford
Offline
Posted 3/8/12

Since when do the 4 time zones of the US share the same time? See my post above, the middle letter changes based on daylight saving time.

When going from Pacific to Mountain add +1 hour.

PT: 4am & 2:30am
MT: 5am & 3:30am
CT: 6am & 4:30am
ET: 7am & 5:30am

Pacific is normally GMT-8, it will be GMT-7 during daylight saving time.
GMT: 11am & 9:30am
JST: 8pm & 6:30pm


My time skills must really suck.

Sorry
25909 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
Happy there isn't going to be a change in the other shows, I was ticked off when everything was delayed an hour last year when we went on Daylight saving time.
21197 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / Lost in Space, Bu...
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
Think how much Energy we could save if we made the Day 20 hours long!
Myki52 
52132 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
62 / F / LA CA and out of...
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
Personally, I wouldn't mind if it didn't change. I used to work nights and Spring was an extra hour of work. But Bleach was one reason I liked Standard time.Thanks stark700, for reminding me that the point is moot.
59969 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
20 / F / earth
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
Guys, is it really that difficult to figure out your timezone yourself?

Just go to Google and search for "time zone coversion" and there are plenty of easy to use tools to tell you what time it will be where you are, when it's a certain time in another timezone. =/
34929 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / F / Where am I?
Offline
Posted 3/8/12
Ugh, so going to hate it. It'll mess up my breeding time on a game site I play >.< I just don't understand why we do this to ourselves.
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.