First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  Next  Last
Fall 2012 anime
The Wise Wizard
79645 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
54 / M / U.S.A.
Offline
Posted 6/25/12 , edited 12/12/12
Last update: Wednesday, December 12, 2012 @ 4:49 AM CST:
Added information on Crunchyroll streaming of Wooser's Hand-to-Mouth Life (Wooser no Sono Higurashi).



Crunchyroll simulcasts:

Aoi Sekai no Chushin de
Saturday, October 20 @ 10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT (see comment)
Premiered: Saturday, October 20, 2012
Availability: Worldwide, except Japan
Comment: Countdown and Fansub Wiki indicate this series will have only one episode per season, with a total of 3 episodes.

Blast of Tempest (Zetsuen no Tempest)
Thursdays @ 3:00 PM EDT / noon PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 4, 2012
Availability: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa

Bottom Biting Bug (Oshiri Kajiri Mushi)
Saturdays @ 7:30 PM EDT / 4:30 PM PDT
Premiered: Saturday, October 20, 2012 (episodes 1 - 3)
Availability: North America, South America, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and Spain

BTOOOM!
Thursdays @ 10:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 4, 2012
Availability: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Scandinavia, and South Africa

Ebiten
Wednesdays @ 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 (episodes 1 & 2, episode 3 posted October 19, 2012)
Availability: USA, Canada, South Africa
Comment: While this series originally premiered on niconico.jp in the summer, it aired on TV in Japan for the first time on October 3, 2012. Per ANN, "..., the television broadcast for the series will feature longer episodes.."

Gintama
Thursdays @ 6:00 AM EDT / 3:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 4, 2012
Availability: North America, South America, Africa, Europe (except Andorra, Italy, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Vatican City), Australia, New Zealand, and the Middle East.

Girls und Panzer
Wednesdays @ 11:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Availability: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Scandinavia, and South Africa

Hayate No Gotoku! Can't Take My Eyes Off You
Wednesdays @ 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Availability: North America, South America, Europe, Middle East, and the South Pacific

Hiiro no Kakera Season 2
Sundays @ 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Sunday, September 30, 2012
Availability: U.S.A., Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Netherlands, Brazil, and Portugal

Ixion Saga DT
Sundays @ 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Sunday, October 7, 2012
Availability: Premium members: Worldwide, except Japan. Free members: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden.

Lychee Light Club
Mondays @ 3:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PM PDT
Premiered: Monday, October 29, 2012 (episodes 1 - 5)
Availability: North America, South America, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden

Magi
Wednesdays @ 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Availability: United States, Canada, and South Africa (see "Other Announced Simulcasts" list below for the UK and Ireland)

Medaka Box Abnormal
Fridays @ 2:35 AM EDT / Thursdays @ 11:35 PM PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 11, 2012 (Pacific Daylight Time)
Availability: United States, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand

My Little Monster (Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun!)
Mondays @ 1:30 PM EDT / 10:30 AM PDT
Premiered: Monday, October 1, 2012
Availability: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, North America, Central America and South America

Say 'I love you.' (Suki-tte Ii na yo.)
Saturdays @ 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Saturday, October 27, 2012 (Episodes 1 & 4. Episode 2 posted Monday, October 29 & episode 3 posted Friday, November 2)
Availability: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Netherlands, Scandinavia, and Latin America

Shin Sekai Yori (From the New World)
Tuesdays @ 3:40 PM EDT / 12:40 PM PDT
Premiered: Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Availability: USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Central & South America

Teekyu
Sundays @ 9:50 AM EDT / 6:50 AM PDT
Premiered: Sunday, October 14, 2012 (episodes 1 & 2)
Availability: North America, South America, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden

The Pet Girl of Sakurasou (Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo)
Wednesdays @ 3:00 PM EDT / noon PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Availability: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand

Wooser's Hand-to-Mouth Life (Wooser no Sono Higurashi)
Tuesdays @ 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST
Premiered: Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Availability: Worldwide, except Japan
Comment: As the announcement indicates only one episode will be posted per week, and this started after episode 11 of 12 had aired, this does not qualify as a simulcast, but neither is it a library title.


Funimation simulcasts:

Code:Breaker
Wednesdays @ 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Jormungand Perfect Order (listed as episode 13 and later)
Thursdays @ 11:30 AM EDT / 8:30 AM PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 11, 2012

Kamisama Kiss (Kami-sama Hajimemashita)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM PDT
Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012 (episodes 1 & 2)

OniAi (Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne!)
Fridays @ 12:30 PM EDT / 9:30 AM PDT
Premiered: Friday, October 12, 2012

Psycho-Pass
Thursdays @ 12:45 PM EDT / 9:45 AM PDT
Premiered: Thursday, October 11, 2012

Robotics;Notes
Fridays @ 12:15 PM EDT / 9:15 AM PDT
Premiered: Friday, October 12, 2012

Availabilty for all Funimation simulcasts: United States and Canada


Other simulcasts:

Busou Shinki
Websites: The Anime Network, Anime on Demand
TAN: Mondays @ 11:55 AM EDT / 8:55 AM PDT | AoD: Saturdays @ 9:00 AM GMT
TAN Premiered: Saturday, October 20 (episode 2 follows on October 21, episode 3 premieres at normal simulcast time) | AoD Premiered: Saturday, November 3, 2012 (episodes 1-4)
Availability: United States & Canada (TAN), UK & Ireland (AoD)
Comment: This was one of 3 series TAN listed under the statement, "...you'll be able to watch them ONLY on Anime Network Online". AoD premiere date is based on observation of when the episodes were first noted; actual premiere date may have been earlier. AoD simulcast time is based on this information from TotalPotato.

Hidamari Sketch x Honeycomb
Websites: The Anime Network, Anime on Demand
TAN: Mondays @ 11:25 AM EDT / 8:25 AM PDT | AoD: Mondays @ 4:00 PM GMT
TAN Premiered: Saturday, October 20 (episode 2 follows on October 21, episode 3 premieres at normal simulcast time) | AoD Premiered: Saturday, October 20, 2012 or earlier (Noted episode 1 was available on Saturday, October 20, but premiere date was likely earlier in the week)
Availability: United States & Canada (TAN), UK & Ireland (AoD)
Comment: This was one of 3 series TAN listed under the statement, "...you'll be able to watch them ONLY on Anime Network Online". Tentative AoD simulcast time is based on this information from TotalPotato.

K
Websites: VizAnime and Hulu for the US, Anime on Demand for the UK.
Thursdays (all listed websites, 7:30 PM GMT for AoD)
Premiered: Thursday, October 4, 2012 (all listed websites)
Availability: United States (Viz, Hulu), UK & Ireland (AoD)

Magi
Websites: Anime on Demand, Hulu
Hulu: Wednesdays / AoD: Wednesdays @ 6:00 PM GMT
Hulu Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012 | AoD Premiered: Thursday, October 11, 2012
Availability: United States (Hulu), UK & Ireland (AoD) [see Crunchyroll list above for other countries]

Regardless of My Adolescent Delusions of Grandeur, I Want a Date! (Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!)
Websites: The Anime Network, Anime on Demand
TAN: Thursdays @ 10:30 AM EDT / 7:30 AM PDT | AoD: Fridays @ 4:30 PM GMT
TAN Premiered: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 (episodes 1 & 2) | AoD Premiered: Friday, November 2, 2012
Availability: United States & Canada (TAN), UK & Ireland (AoD)
Comment: This was one of 3 series TAN listed under the statement, "...you'll be able to watch them ONLY on Anime Network Online". AoD premiere date is based on observation of when the episodes were first noted; actual premiere date may have been earlier. AoD simulcast time is based on this information from TotalPotato.

To Love-Ru Darkness
Websites: The Anime Network, Anime on Demand
TAN: Saturdays @ 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT | AoD: Saturdays @ 9 AM GMT
TAN Premiered: Thursday, October 4, 2012 | AoD Premiered: Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Availability: United States & Canada (TAN), UK & Ireland (AoD)
Comment: The premiere at TAN occurred 15 hours before the scheduled premiere in Japan, according to the premiere date and time listed by Countdown, FansubDB, Fansub Wiki, and other sources. By the next morning, the episode was no longer available, and later in the day the page for the series (the "Websites" link here) was removed, as well as the original announcement of the simulcast posted at theanimenetwork.com. For more details on what transpired, see the news articles at Crunchyroll and ANN. Per TAN episode 1 will be re-posted at 11:00 AM EDT on Thursday, October 18, followed by episode 2 at the same time the next day, and then episode 3 will premiere at the new scheduled simulcast time. AoD simulcast time is based on this information from TotalPotato.

UK residents should take note that Anime on Demand announced that this season's simulcasts will be free to view, and uninterrupted by ads (there will be a single pre-roll). Anime on Demand announced on Twitter that their simulcasts of the four series they share with TAN would be delayed, and this seem related to TAN's premature streaming of the first episode of To Love Ru Darkness. See this message for more details.


The tally for this season stands at 45 series.

Neregate 3.0 chart (September 30, 2012 / 2000 x 8123 pixels / 10.4 MB)

Full size version of Animucharts v3.0 chart (October 7, 2012 / 1870 x 5820 pixels / 3.6 MB) {Click spoiler tag below to view reduced size version}:

Click spoiler tag below to show the series list


Resources:

Countdown
Fansub Wiki
FansubDB


Crunchyroll simulcast announcement topics: (in the Site News section of the forum)

Tuesday, September 25, 2012: New Fall Titles: Hiiro no Kakera Season 2
Thursday, September 27, 2012: New Fall Titles: Gintama Returns!
Friday, September 28, 2012: New Fall Titles: Hayate No Gotoku! Can't Take My Eyes Off You & Shin Sekai Yori (From the New World)
Monday, October 1, 2012: New Fall Titles: My Little Monster and Blast of Tempest
Tuesday, October 2, 2012: New Fall Titles: Ixion Saga DT, New Fall Titles: BTOOOM!
The news article Crunchyroll Adds Ixion Saga DT Anime was posted on Sunday, September 30, 2012. This news article originally contained only the announcement of the simulcast. The simulcast time, premiere date and availability were added on October 2, when the associated Site News topic was posted.
Wednesday, October 3, 2012: New Fall Titles: GIRLS und PANZER and Magi
Thursday, October 4, 2012: New Fall Titles: Medaka Box 2 and Dog Days S1
Wednesday, October 10, 2012: New Fall Titles: The Pet Girl of Sakurasou
Thursday, October 11, 2012: New Fall Titles: Teekyu
Friday, October 12, 2012: New Fall Titles: Lychee Light Club, Aoi Sekai no Chushin de, & Ebiten
Thursday, October 18, 2012: New Catalog Titles: Kobato and New Show Bottom Biting Bug
Thursday, October 25, 2012: New Fall Titles: Say 'I love you.'
Wednesday, December 11, 2012: New Title: Wooser's Hand-to-Mouth Life
54246 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / F / Under your skin.
Offline
Posted 6/25/12


Robotics;Notes
Code: Breaker
Jormungand 2


114411 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
17 / M / georgia
Offline
Posted 6/25/12 , edited 6/26/12
the anime studios for code breaker and magi are kinema circuit and A-1 pictures. Network for magi is TBS. Anyway in order of anticipation
Magi
robotics;notes
MB 2
zetsuen
kyousugiga 2
K
code breaker
say i love you
tonari
edit: MB 2 is also airing in the fall
double edit: you got the studio and the network confused for magi.
Posted 6/25/12
the 3 ill be definitely be watching are code breaker, jormungand 2 and K might watch zetsuen no tempest
22117 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
32 / M / Where am I to go,...
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
all right looking forward to sukkite li na yo and tonari no kabitso
40198 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22 / M / Montclair
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
Looking forward to:

Magi
Jorumgand s2
Code Breaker
Medaka Box s2
K
Zetsuen no Tempest
Kyousugia 2
Robotic Notes
36857 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / England
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
Already?
Posted 6/25/12
Too much anime too less time. damn you school
27351 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / virginia
Online
Posted 6/25/12
how many of these will crunchy roll pick up?
61705 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / F
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
I can't wait for Fall already! The line-up is so great that I'm already thankful to the anime gods for preparing what will be an amazing season.

What I'm psyched for:
Bakuman 3
Robotics;Notes
Code: Breaker
Zetsuen no Tempest
Psycho Pass

The rest that I'll pick up
Hiiro no Kakera 2
Sukitte Ii na Yo

What would make this season complete Some wishful thinking....
Little Busters
Chihayafuru 2

31077 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / WORLD OF KLAC
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
way early to tell give one thing her koko she is loco i said oh no cause yea so plan to see s2 of it.
63297 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
47 / M / KC
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
Jormungand and Robotics; Notes are a must for me. I'm also looking forward to seeing Kyousogiga 2. I haven't decided on the rest yet.
41081 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M / NE
Online
Posted 6/25/12
Robotics;Notes is must, can't wait to see what else will be coming out
74431 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22 / M
Offline
Posted 6/25/12
Queen's Blade Rebellion and AKB0048 are both rumored to be split cour, so they may join the Fall season too. If so that would make 5 Spring/Fall split cour series this year.
151765 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / Anime World
Online
Posted 6/25/12 , edited 8/2/12
Hmm, for Fall 2012 lineup:

Priority:

Robotics;Notes
Jormungand 2
Suki-tte Ii na yo
Code: Breakers
Zetsuen no Tempest
"K" Project
To-Love Ru Darkness
Little Busters!

Will be watching depending on initial impressions:

New Hayate the Combat Butler
Magi
Seitokai no Ichizon 2nd Season
Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun
Shin Sekai Yori
Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne
Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo
Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!
Psycho-Pass

Will not be watching till series finishing airing:

Hiiro no Kakera part 2
Bakuman 3
Girls and Panzer (most likely not even watch at all LOL)



First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.