SaiGar 2008
1972 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / U.S.A.
Posted 1/22/08 , edited 1/22/08
SaiGar 2008: The Tournament of Men Among Men
Well, as most of you who are interested know, the tournament of men among men is finally back and ready for action. While 2ch has their infamous SaiMoe, the masterminds of /a/ have created, starting last year, a tournament the opposite of SaiMoe~ A Tournament of men among men, alias a contest of the most bravest, toughest, and most badass anime male character out there. Yes, it's finally here, SaiGar 2008 has come. While most of the voting is already done (because i've been lax in posting this til now), Feel free to vote. There's still lots of time and candidates left.

Results: Match 5 (1/09/08)

1. Bruce Ironstaunch (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Laggan) 537 votes
2. Takamachi Nanoha (Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS) 315 votes
3. Ginjiro (Oh! Edo Rocket) 165 votes

1. November 11 (Darker Than Black) 450 votes
2. Shirashi Minoru (Lucky * Star) 313 votes
3. Lockon Stratos (Mobile Suit Gundam 00) 311 votes

Results: Match 10 (1/14/08)

1. Lord Genome (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 699 votes
2. Kyon (Lucky * Star) 145 votes
3. Nakajima Subaru (Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS) 90 votes

1. Firo Prochainezo (Baccanno!) 365 votes
2. Seto Gouzaburou (Seto no Hanayome) 302 votes
3. Tybalt (Romeo x Juliet) 141 votes

Results: Match 11 (1/15/08)

1. Anisawa Meito (Lucky * Star) 519 votes
2. Higara Saito (Zero no Tsukaima II) 467 votes
3. Takano Miyo (Higurashi no Naku Noro Ni Kai) 390 votes

1. Kamina (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 1084 votes
2. Aspergillus Niger (Moyashimon) 545 votes
3. Koichiro (Coach) Ohta (Hayate The Combat Butler) 56 votes

Results: Match 13 (1/17/08)

1. Kittan (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 712 votes
2. Sakata Gintoki (Gintama) 212 votes
3. Daimon Masaru (Digimon Savers) 52 votes

1. Akasaka Mamoru (Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai) 332 votes
2. Luck Gandor (Baccanno!) 309 votes
3. Sanji (One Piece) 283 votes

Results: Match 14 (1/18/08)

1. Lunar's Papa (Seto no Hanayome) 347 votes

2. Isaac Dian (Baccanno!) 301 votes
3. Nakajima Masayuki (Ghost Hound) 109 votes

1. Viral (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 545 votes
2. Raoh (New Fist Of The North Star) 250 votes
3. Tomitake Jirou (Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai) 114 votes

Results: Match 16 (1/21/08)

1. Nabeshin (Hayate the Combat Butler) 312 votes

2. Sergei Smirnov (Mobile Suit Gundam 00) 302 votes
3. Ninomiya Shungo (Goshuushou-sama Ninomiya-kun) 90 votes

1. Simon (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 591 votes
2. Kurado Oishi (Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai) 208 votes
3. Sakai Yuuji (Shakugan no Shana) 54 votes

Results: Match 17 (1/22/08)

1. Jeremiah "Orange" Gottwald (Code Geass) 309 votes

2. Seto San (Seto no Hanayome) 220 votes
3. Takahata T. Takamachi (Negima?!) 96 votes

1. Anti-Spiral (Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann) 345 votes
2. Franky (One Piece) 199 votes
3. Raki (Claymore) 92 votes

Vote in SaiGar 2008 NOW! <---Here!

That's right! Kamina and the gang from TTGL pwns!!!! Make sure to VOTE! The contest goes until 1/28/08, and the FINAL POLL is on 1/28/08! DON'T miss it! Vote for your favorite characters NOW!!!
7259 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M / Canada BC
Posted 1/22/08
lol i go for nabeshin!!!
and Ninomuya!!!
lol dunno any1 that is in first place =3
74904 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / F / /cm/
Posted 1/22/08
Kamina FTW! >:D
14835 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / California
Posted 1/22/08
wow just wow Raito isn't even the first round :/
1972 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / U.S.A.
Posted 1/22/08
i diddn't list all the rounds... I'm too lazy. I only listed the rounds where a TTGL character won.
1185 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M
Posted 1/22/08
Wow and i thought Saimoe was rigged... Oh well at least it is a good anime, i could completely agree with this list
10900 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / no code to escape...
Posted 1/22/08
sadly.... duplicate

SaiGar 2008

i give credits to scripted more!
3343 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / Singapore
Posted 1/22/08
Ha, TTGL is winning. Expected I guess. Considering even Nanoha and the Dango are considered GAR now, any super robot pilot pretty much has to win.
46535 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Posted 1/22/08
You must be logged in to post.