First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  Next  Last
Summer 2013 Anime
16018 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
24 / M
Offline
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 6/12/13

Heres the Link to the Summer 2013 Anime Chart :
Summer 2013 Anime Chart - AniChart.net
- Always Up to date



This chart works a bit differently from the ones you might be use to - instead of a big image, its a website. This means everything is click-able and we don't need to wait around for a new version, it just gets updated as soon as new information is released.

So what are you looking forward to in the Summer?

Recently Added:

The Midnight Animals - Gonzo - CG Anime Shorts

Gifuu Doudou!!: Kanetsugu to Keiji - Studio Deen

Tamako Market's 'Occhoko Choi-chan' (Blu-ray/DVD OVA)

Kara no Kyoukai-Garden of Sinners TV Edit, will be 13 episodes

Recent Changes:

2nd NoitaminA series will be a rebroadcast of Anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day.

The Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titan) OVA has been delayed and will now release with the Special Edition Vol 12 in December

More Makai Ōji: Devils and Realist Cast Members revealed

Free! premieres July 4th at 12:30 p.m JST on Tokyo MX

It's Not My Fault I'm Not Popular premieres July 8 on TV Tokyo, Animated by Silver Link and new PV

More airing dates announced:
Free! premieres July 4th at 12:30 p.m JST on Tokyo MX
The World God Only Knows: Goddess Arc: July 9th at 1:35 A.M JST on TV Tokyo
Hakkenden 2: July 7, 2013 at 10:30 p.m JST on Tokyo MX
Senyuu 2: July 3rd at 1:35 a.m JST on TV Tokyo
Fantasista Doll: July 7th at 3:28 a.m JST on MBS
Uchouten Kazoku: July 7th at 10 pm JST on Tokyo MX
Watamote's: July 9th at 2:05 a.m JST.
Blood Lad: July 8th at 12:30 a.m JST and will be a 10 episode series.
Ro-Kyu-Bu! SS: July 5th at 10:30 pm JST on AT-X (first over the air TV would be July 8th at 12:30 a.m JST on Tokyo MX)
Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya: July 6th at 11:30 pm JST on Niconico. (First TV airing will be July 13th at 12:30 a.m JST on Tokyo MX)
Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi: July 7th at 1:30 a.m JST on Tokyo MX. (or 7/06 25:30).
Kara no Kyoukai starts its 13 episode TV run "7/5 24:00"
Futari wa Milky Holmes: July 13th at 10 pm JST on Tokyo MX
Brothers Conflict: July 2nd 19:30 JST on AT-X


Check
AniChart for descriptions and extra links.

This post will be updated with alternative image-based summer charts and information regarding new summer announcements.



Alternative Image Summer Charts:
neregate - 2.0 21/05/13
atxpieces - 2.0 2/06/13

Here is a very early Fall anime chart, though please do not discuss these anime in this thread!

Thanks, TheAncientOne and pistolsaf for the updates
53335 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
43 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 6/24/13
[Deleted info since mine was out of date]

Personally, I am looking forward to series:

Monogatari Second Season
Teekyuu 2
Uchouten Kazoku
Highschool DxD 2
Servant x Service
Genshiken Nidaime

And OVAs:
Mondaiji
Muromi-san
Tonari no Kaibutsu kun
Sukitte Ii na Yo (not on chart)
1183 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
19 / M / Finland
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
Well.. I have to say that blood lad is the one that caught my interest on this list, so I'm looking forward to that and Gintama movie the most so far..
2716 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
19 / M
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
Summer can't get here soon enough. Monogatari GIMME GIMME GIMME. This is gonna be a good year. Also new legend of korra season, breaking bad season, gta 5. 2013 might turn out to be my favorite year ever!
3012 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
i am just waiting until they announce the date for kuroko no basket...
1490 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
16 / F / Finland
Offline
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 4/2/13
I'm going to watch:
Blood Lad (I'm so exited for this!)
Danganronpa-The Animation (This seems very interesting.....!)
And maybe Choujigen Game Neptune The Animation.......Not sure yet.
Those are the only ones that somewhat interest me. Hope there would come some more interesting anime for summer.

And I'm also waiting for Kuroko no Basket season 2. Hope it would come in summer 2013.
kmfcm 
19745 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M / NY
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
Danganronpa!
1490 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
16 / F / Finland
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
And I'm also going to watch Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi. It sounds kind of interesting and I was sold by the fact that Daisuke Namikawa is going to do the main male characters voice!
31393 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / Jackson, MS
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
So many good shows coming out during the summer its ridiculous.
36575 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M
Offline
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 8/29/13
Last update on Thursday, August 29th 2013 @ 3:50 PM EDT:
Added Love Lab to Crunchyroll Simulcasts



Crunchyroll Simulcasts


Chronicles Of The Going Home Club [ Kitakubu Katsudou Kiroku ]
Premiered: Thursday, July 4, 2013 @ 12:30 p.m PDT/3:30 p.m EDT
Availability: U.S.A, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Netherlands, Turkey, Spain, Portugal, France, the Caribbean, South and Central America.

Dog & Scissors [ Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyou ]
Premiered: Monday, July 1, 2013 @ 12:30 p.m PDT/ 3:30 p.m EDT
Availability: North America, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, The Netherlands, Scandinavia, Turkey, Central America, and South America.

Fantasista Doll
Premiered: Sunday, July 7, 2013 @ 11:30 a.m PDT/ 2:30 p.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa.

Fate/kaleid liner PRISMA ILLYA
Premiered: Friday, July 12, 2013 @ 11 a.m PDT/ 2 p.m EDT
Availability: North America, South Africa, UK, Ireland, Finland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Iceland, Netherlands, and South America.

Free! Iwatobi Swim Club
Premiered: Wednesday, July 3, 2013 @ 12:15 p.m PDT/ 3:15 EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Netherlands, Turkey, Latin America (Central and South America including Caribbean), Spain, and Portugal.

Gatchaman Crowds
Premiered: Friday, July 12, 2013 @ 11:30 a.m PDT/ 2:30 p.m EDT
Availability: U.S.A, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Netherlands, Turkey, Spain, Portugal, France, the Caribbean, South and Central America.

Genshiken Season 2 [ Genshiken Nidaime ]
Premiered: Saturday, July 6, 2013 @ 11:30 a.m PDT/ 2:30 p.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and Central and South America.

Gifu Dodo!! Kanetsugu and Keiji
Premiered: Tuesday, July 2, 2013 @ 11 a.m PDT/ 2 p.m EDT
Availability: Crunchyroll’s Premium members in the following territories: North and South America, Europe, Africa, Middle East, Australia, and New Zealand, and to Free members in the following territories: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, the Netherlands, Sweden, and South Africa.

Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East Season 2
Premiered: Monday, July 8, 2013 @ 11:25 a.m PDT/ 2:25 p.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, Central & South America, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Norway, and Sweden.

il sole penetra le illusioni ~ Day Break Illusion [ Gen'ei wo Kakeru Taiyou ]
Premiered: Saturday, July 6, 2013 @ 9:30 a.m PDT/ 12:30 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Central and South America.

Kinmoza [ Kiniro Mosaic ]
Premiered: Saturday, July 6, 2013 @ 8 a.m PDT/ 11 a.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Netherlands, Scandinavia, Turkey.

Love Lab
Premiere: Friday, August 30, 2013 @ 11:25 a.m PDT/2:25 pm EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Netherlands, Turkey, Germany, Latin America (Central and South America including Carribean), Spain, Portugal, France.
Comments: Simulcast will start from episode 9 and catch up on the previous episodes later at an undisclosed date.

Makai Ouji: Devils & Realist
Premiered: Sunday, July 7, 2013 @ 10:05 a.m PDT/ 1:05 p.m EDT
Availability: available to Crunchyroll’s audience worldwide except for Asia for Premium Members, and available to Free members in the following territories: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, The Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden.

Monogatari Series 2nd season
Premiered: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 @ 10 a.m PDT/ 1 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa

Oreimo 2 episodes 14-16
Premiered: Saturday, August 17, 2013 @ 9 pm PDT/ Sunday August 18, 2013 @ midnight EDT
Availability: Worldwide except for: Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, Thailand, Singapore, France, Switzerland, Belgium, Algeria, Monaco, and Tunisia.
Notes: Only available from August 17th to August 31st on Crunchyroll. (Free members from August 24th to August 31st).

Recorder & Randsell Mi
Premiered: Monday, July 8, 2013 @ 7:30 a.m PDT/ 10:30 a.m EDT
Availability: Worldwide except for Japan

Rozen Maiden Zurückspulen
Premiered: Thursday, July 4, 2013 @ 10 p.m PDT/ Friday, July 5, 2013 @ 1 a.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, South Africa, Finland, Norway, Sweden, and Denmark

Senyu 2 [ Senyuu 2 ]
Premiered: Tuesday, July 2, 2013 @ 10 a.m PDT/ 1 p.m EDT
Availability: Worldwide except for Japan for Premium Members. Worldwide except for Asia for Free Members

Servant X Service
Premiered: Thursday, July 4, 2013 @ 1 p.m PDT/ 4 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Central and South America.

Silver Spoon
Premiered: Thursday, July 11, 2013 @ 11:45 a.m PDT/ 2:45 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Central and South America.

Stella Women’s Academy, High School Division Class C [ Tokurei Sochi Dantai Stella Jo-Gakuin Koutou-ka C3-bu ]
Premiered: Monday July 8, 2013 @ 9:30 pm PDT/ Tuesday, July 9, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, South Africa, Finland, Norway, Sweden, and Denmark.

Sunday Without God [ Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi ]
Premiered: Tuesday, July 9, 2013@ noon PDT/ 3 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Turkey, and Central and South America.


Teekyu 2 [ Teekyuu 2 ]
Premiered: Sunday, July 7, 2013 @ 7:30 a.m PDT/ 10:30 a.m EDT
Availability: North America, South America, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden.

The Eccentric Family [ Uchouten Kazoku ]
Premiered: Sunday, July 7, 2013 @ 8 a.m PDT/ 11 a.m EDT
Availability: U.S.A., Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Turkey, Mexico and South America.

The World God Only Knows: Goddesses
Premiered: Monday, July 8, 2013 @ 11 a.m PDT/ 2 a.m EDT
Availability: worldwide excluding Asia, Belgium, France, and Switzerland.

WATAMOTE ~No Matter How I Look at It, It’s You Guys Fault I’m Not Popular!~ [ Watashi ga Motenai no wa dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui ]
Premiered: Tuesday, July 9, 2013 @ 12:05 a.m PDT/ 3:05 a.m EDT
Availability: USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa.

Yamishibai: Japanese Ghost Stories
Premiered: Sunday, July 14, 2013 @ 10:45 a.m PDT/ 1: 45 p.m EDT
Availability: US, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Iceland,Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Cyprus, Turkey, Spain, Portugal, and Central and South America.



Other Announced Simulcasts


Daisuki Simulcasts:

Monogatari Series 2nd season
Premiered: Saturday, July 6th, 2013 @ 10 a.m PDT(?)/ 1 p.m EDT?
Availability: United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa
Comment: Daisuki Press Release



Funimation Simulcasts

Brothers Conflict
Premiered: Tuesday, July 16th, 2013 @ 11 pm CDT/ Wednesday, July 17th @ midnight EDT
Availability: U.S and Canada
Notes: First 3 episodes launch

Danganronpa The Animation
Premiered: Friday, July 12th, 2013 @ 4 pm CDT/5 pm EDT
Availability: U.S and Canada

High School DxD New
Premiered: Sunday, July 14th, 2013 @ 7 pm CDT/8 p.m EDT
Availability: U.S and Canada
Notes: Episode 1 launches on July 14th and episodes 2 and 3 launch July 21st

Hyperdimension Neptunia [ Choujigen Game Neptune The Animation ]
Premiered: Friday, July 12th, 2013 @ 8:30 pm CDT/ 9:30 pm EDT
Availability: U.S and Canada

Viz Media Simulcasts (via Hulu)

Blood Lad
Premiered: Sunday July 7, 2013 @ 10 a.m PDT/ 1 p.m EDT(based on what llamaben said)
Availability: United States only



Neregate v 3.0 chart



Alternative Chart: Atxpieces v3 chart

Means a short anime(10 minutes or less)

Series listed on the chart above:




Series not listed on the chart:




Resources:

FansubDB
Moetron


Crunchyroll simulcast announcement topics (in the Site News section of the forum unless otherwise noted):

June 18, 2013(Tuesday): More Oreimo, Usagi Drop, and Anohana
June 26, 2013(Wednesday) New Summer Simulcasts: Recorder and Randsell Mi, Teekyu 2 and Senyu Season 2
June 27, 2013(Thursday) New Summer Simulcasts: Dog & Scissors, Servant x Service, and Free!
June 28, 2103(Friday) Crunchyroll to Stream Il Sole Penetra le Illusioni TV Anime (ANN)
July 1, 2013(Monday) New Summer Simulcasts: Gifu Dodo!! Kanetsugu and Keiji, Chronicles of the Going Home Club, and Hakkenden Season 2
July 2, 2013(Tuesday) New Summer Simulcasts: Fantasista Doll, Stella Women’s Academy, High School Division Class C, Rozen Maiden Zurückspulen
July 3, 2013(Wednesday) New Summer Titles: Monogatari, il sole penetra le illusioni ~ Day Break Illusion, and Town Doctor Jumbo!!
July 4, 2013(Thursday) New Summer Simulcasts: KINMOZA! and Fate/kaleid liner PRISMA ILLYA
July 5, 2013(Friday) Summer Titles: Genshiken Season 2 and Kaiji Season 1 & 2
July 7, 2013(Sunday) New Summer Simulcasts: Silver Spoon, The World God Only Knows: Goddesses, WATAMOTE, and MORE!!
July 9, 2013(Tuesday) New Summer Simulcasts: Gatchaman Crowds
August 29, 2013(Thursday) New Summer Titles: Love Lab, Jubei-Chan, Rozen Maiden Seasons 1&2


Funimation simulcast annoucements

June 28, 2013(Friday) FUNimation acquires streaming rights for Brothers Conflict and Danganronpa: The Animation
July 4, 2013(Thursday) Funimation's Tumblr Anime Expo updates
July 11, 2013(Thursday) Funimation summer simulcast schedule
151359 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / M / Anime World
Online
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 4/2/13
Hmm my thoughts from the Summer lineup...

Will watch
Gin no Saji
Monogatari Series Second Season
Tamayura Season 2
Choujigen Game Neptune The Animation
Rozen Maiden (2013)
High School DxD New
Tantei Opera Milky Holmes Dai 3-ki (unsure for now, will see how season 2 goes)
Rou Kyuu Bu! SS
Sailer Moon (2013) ...a remake
Ghost in the Shell Arise (OVA)
Blood Lad
Danga Ronpa
Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi
Uchouten Kazoku


Unsure right now

Anohana Movie
Code Geass Akito 2
HAL
Garden of Words
Kikou Shoujo wa Kizutsukanai (???)
Diabolik Lovers
Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha
Fantasista Doll
Kiniro Mosaic
36575 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
Personally, my anticipated shows for Summer 2013 are:

Fate/kalied liner Prisma Illya
Hyperdimension Neptunia
Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi
Kiniro Mosaic
Rozen Maiden(2013)
Sailor Moon(2013)
Servant X Service
Uchouten Kazoku

Somehow I think I could actually watch more Summer shows than Spring ones(that is strange for me)
3695 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
20 / M / Virginia, USA
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
My thought possess while reading: Nothing. Nothing. Meh. Boring. Lolis playing basketball. WAHHH ROZEN MAIDEN AND SAILOR MOON ~SQUEEEEE~
23512 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
20 / M
Offline
Posted 4/2/13
Right now, i'll definitly watch :
Monogatari
Silver spoon
Kamisama no lnai Nichiyoubi(maybe)
Danganronppa
Rozen Maiden (maybe)

Not sure going have to wait for the previews altough it seems good so far its still early


61705 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
23 / F
Offline
Posted 4/2/13 , edited 4/2/13
Thanks!

I'm looking forward to Danganronpa the most.

Definitely checking out these:
Rozen Maiden (2013)
Genei wo Kakeru Taiyou
Blood Lad
Gin no Saji
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.