Post Reply unable to access
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
i recently had my power go out while in the middle of an episode on crunchyroll. after the power and every thing turned back on. i went to finish the episode. i logged back in and i was "unable to access check your network and setting" i turned off my ps3 and restarted my internet. that didnt work. i logged out of crunchyroll and logged back in. that still didnt work. so i deleted the app and re downloaded it. i logged back in and i still cant access the online features i checked my setting on my account and they are fine to me. i cannot access my crunchyroll on my ps3. i really want to know whats going on. if anyone could help out ASAP that would be great.
36070 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / Tennessee, United...
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
I have also been having connection issues for the last 45 minutes. Only in regards to actually watching an episode or viewing my queue. The rest of the site works fine.
52525 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
I'm down on the PS4, program giving weird errors
13063 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
30 / M
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
I dont think its just you. I have been trying to use my ps3 as well, and i get the same message. In fact, sometimes when i attempt to re-login on the ps3 it says unable to connect to crunchyroll. When i am finally able to login and see the episodes in my queue i will try to stream and they dont play.

i also saw that trying to access crunchyroll through my android phone seemed to be hit or miss as it would not connect when loading a page occasionally, and would need a refresh to work.

So i do not think your alone
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
so its not just me then?
it just got an episode to work but im not sure about the rest of the site.
4085 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
Have the same issue as stated above. Not working on Playstation app, casting from Android app (does play if I do not try to cast) or casting from chrome browser (constant loading if I try loading in browser).
20695 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
38 / M / Kansas
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
Seems related to queue? I am having issues on ps3 and Roku, and now trouble accessing queue from web as well.
52525 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
Not related to the queue, can't watch anything
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
just got a message on ps3. it said an exception has occurred with the application. please restart the application.
20695 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
38 / M / Kansas
Offline
Posted 8/30/14

LegionsKnight wrote:

Have the same issue as stated above. Not working on Playstation app, casting from Android app (does play if I do not try to cast) or casting from chrome browser (constant loading if I try loading in browser).

Drat! I was just about to try casting as a last resort! Got to finish Seitokai No Ichizon before it disappears!
52525 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
Here's the error
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14 , edited 8/30/14
thank goodness (not really though cause it sucks) people are having the same problem as me. i get really paranoid when this stuff happens to me. i got that same error restarted the app and ive been playing an episode so far and it hasnt done anything. i wonder whats going on
55131 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
66 / F / St Louis
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
I'm having the please check your connection error too!
I have roku 3 and did all the trouble shooting possible nd still have the sae problem!
Please fix ASAP I need my anime!!!!!!!
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
hmm im guessing its the crunchyroll servers or something then if everyone is having this problem.
20019 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22
Offline
Posted 8/30/14
it seems to be working now. i hope whatever it was,was properly fixed.
You must be logged in to post.