First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  Last
Post Reply Winter 2016 Announcements - AOKANA, Nurse Witch KOMUGI R, Active Raid, ERASED, Durarara!! X2 The Third Arc!
5210 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 1/6/16
Why change the Nurse witch Komugi character design. now I am sad =(.
5718 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
34 / M / Florida
Offline
Posted 1/7/16
January 7 at 10:20AM PST has come and passed. Erased should be released, right? Is anyone else in North America having it blocked, that is a paying member? I know the show's page has the Thursday time listing, but darlingdanichan's post said "The next Winter 2016 announcement we have is the exclusive premier of ERASED, premiering on Crunchyroll January 7th @ 10:20AM PST. Starting from episode 2, new episodes will launch every Thursday at 9:30AM PST." What am I missing? It is already 10:30AM PST.
5059 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
29 / M / Brazil
Offline
Posted 1/7/16
Pretty excited for the Winter, seems like we`re going to have a lot of good animes this season... anyway, my wishlist is

1 Prince of Stride: Alternative
2 Ajin
3 Divine Gate
4 Hai to Gensou no Grimgar
5 Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut
76283 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
48 / M / New Zealand
Offline
Posted 1/7/16
The regions for erased should be as follows according to the announcement

"ERASED will be available to Crunchyroll members in the following territories: North America, Central America, South America, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand."

BUT I'm in New Zealand and getting the message that it's not licenced for my region. Has something been set incorrectly??? This anime is my most anticipated show of the season and I would really like to be able to watch legitimately.
108233 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
57 / M / U.S.A. (mid-south)
Online
Posted 1/7/16

scruffykiwi wrote:

BUT I'm in New Zealand and getting the message that it's not licenced for my region. Has something been set incorrectly??? This anime is my most anticipated show of the season and I would really like to be able to watch legitimately.

The media tag shows the following:
<media:restriction relationship="allow" type="country">ai ag aw bs bb bz bm bq ca ky cr cu cw dm do sv gd gp gt ht hn jm mq mx an ni pa pr bl kn lc vc sx tt tc us vg vi ar bo br cl co ec fk gf gy py pe sr uy ve cx cc gg ie im je gb as au gu nz nf mp um hm</media:restriction>

New Zealand is definitely listed. If you are still having the problem, you may want to check that CR's IP geo-location system has your country identified correct. You can do that by going to the Contact Us page, scrolling all the way to the bottom and checking "Detected Country:" (You should do this on the computer or device you are attempting to access the episode with, or if not possible, at least via the same ISP).

76283 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
48 / M / New Zealand
Offline
Posted 1/7/16

TheAncientOne wrote:

The media tag shows the following:
<media:restriction relationship="allow" type="country">ai ag aw bs bb bz bm bq ca ky cr cu cw dm do sv gd gp gt ht hn jm mq mx an ni pa pr bl kn lc vc sx tt tc us vg vi ar bo br cl co ec fk gf gy py pe sr uy ve cx cc gg ie im je gb as au gu nz nf mp um hm</media:restriction>

New Zealand is definitely listed. If you are still having the problem, you may want to check that CR's IP geo-location system has your country identified correct. You can do that by going to the Contact Us page, scrolling all the way to the bottom and checking "Detected Country:" (You should do this on the computer or device you are attempting to access the episode with, or if not possible, at least via the same ISP).



Thanks for that reply. My country was definitely being detected correctly but ERASED is now showing up for me so something must have been fixed :)


30 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
26 / F
Offline
Posted 1/8/16 , edited 1/8/16
Agreed
18643 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / Ireland
Offline
Posted 2/29/16
ERASED has disappeared from my queue and I can't find it through the site. Is this a bug or has the show been pulled for some reason?
53091 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
61 / M / Earth
Offline
Posted 2/29/16

CloudPersona wrote:

ERASED has disappeared from my queue and I can't find it through the site. Is this a bug or has the show been pulled for some reason?


Ireland and GB are still in the RSS page as allowed...

Are you travelling, or did you travel to another country? You might have to clear your cookies and re-login.

Or did your ISP get a new block of IP addresses that don't identify correctly, perhaps... Go to /contact, scrolldown and see what your "Detected Country" is.
18643 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / Ireland
Offline
Posted 2/29/16

asharka wrote:


CloudPersona wrote:

ERASED has disappeared from my queue and I can't find it through the site. Is this a bug or has the show been pulled for some reason?


Ireland and GB are still in the RSS page as allowed...

Are you travelling, or did you travel to another country? You might have to clear your cookies and re-login.

Or did your ISP get a new block of IP addresses that don't identify correctly, perhaps... Go to /contact, scrolldown and see what your "Detected Country" is.


Aha! Thanks for the link. The site thinks I'm in Belgium for some reason (I'm not). I've tried clearing cookies and logging out and back in again, any other suggestions to get it to register my location properly before I try contacting support (they've never been much use in the past)?
53091 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
61 / M / Earth
Offline
Posted 2/29/16 , edited 2/29/16

CloudPersona wrote:
Aha! Thanks for the link. The site thinks I'm in Belgium for some reason (I'm not). I've tried clearing cookies and logging out and back in again, any other suggestions to get it to register my location properly before I try contacting support (they've never been much use in the past)?


You could google for your specific router, and find out what it takes to release/renew/refresh it's assigned IP address which your ISP probably has configured with DHCP or something similar... If you have a cable modem, it may or may not do that if you simply power both the modem and the router down for a minute or so, unless the ISP configuration remembers the MAC address and reassigns the same one. Or you may need to do some specific task in the router setup interface.. It would have to be at the router and not just the PC level. Maybe that will give you a different address which identifies correctly. Or maybe not...if there was a block of them you might just get another one. Or contact your ISP to see if they can do something from their end. But if that all didn't make sense, use that link to contact support if you still need to.

You may need to clear your cookies again afterwards, too...
18643 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
25 / Ireland
Offline
Posted 3/1/16

asharka wrote:


CloudPersona wrote:
Aha! Thanks for the link. The site thinks I'm in Belgium for some reason (I'm not). I've tried clearing cookies and logging out and back in again, any other suggestions to get it to register my location properly before I try contacting support (they've never been much use in the past)?


You could google for your specific router, and find out what it takes to release/renew/refresh it's assigned IP address which your ISP probably has configured with DHCP or something similar... If you have a cable modem, it may or may not do that if you simply power both the modem and the router down for a minute or so, unless the ISP configuration remembers the MAC address and reassigns the same one. Or you may need to do some specific task in the router setup interface.. It would have to be at the router and not just the PC level. Maybe that will give you a different address which identifies correctly. Or maybe not...if there was a block of them you might just get another one. Or contact your ISP to see if they can do something from their end. But if that all didn't make sense, use that link to contact support if you still need to.

You may need to clear your cookies again afterwards, too...


Ugh, what a pain. Thanks for all your help, hopefully I can get this fixed now.
First  Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.