Post Reply E3 2016!
14803 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / New Jersey
Offline
Posted 6/11/16 , edited 6/11/16
Hey everyone, :D
With all these new, massive games coming out it's making me genuinely excited. The Last Guardian, Horizon, Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy XIV, etc. There's just so many to list. I remember when The Last Guardian was shown at E3 last year I was borderline screaming. I've been waiting for that game for so long and the fact that it's gonna be releasing this year has me so happy.
I also have a Discord chat and everyone's gonna be tuned in for E3 when it's up.

What games is everyone excited for though and what are you looking forward to?
Hype, hype, hype.


E3 Schedule

Sunday, June 12

EA Play – 1 p.m. Pacific/4 p.m. Eastern
Bethesda – 8:30 p.m. Pacific/11:30 p.m Eastern

Monday, June 13

Microsoft – 9:30 a.m Pacific/12:30 a.m. Eastern
The PC Gaming Show – 11 a.m. Pacific/ 2 p.m. Eastern
Ubisoft – 1 p.m. Pacific/4 p.m. Eastern
Sony – 6 p.m. Pacific/9 p.m. Eastern

Tuesday, June 14 – Thursday, June 16

Nintendo – Tuesday at 9 a.m. Pacific/12 p.m. Eastern and Wednesday at 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m Eastern

10651 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Rabbit Horse
Offline
Posted 6/11/16
i'm curious how the new NX will be presented.
14803 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / New Jersey
Offline
Posted 6/11/16 , edited 6/11/16

namealreadytaken wrote:

i'm curious how the new NX will be presented.


Actually, I don't think the NX will be at Nintendo's Direct. I think they're just going to be focusing on Zelda and any upcoming games that will be released.
Source: http://www.gamespot.com/articles/nintendo-says-nx-will-not-make-an-appearance-at-e3/1100-6439253/
1807 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M
Offline
Posted 6/11/16
FFXIV has been out for like 6 years though. Its that failed MMORPG they released and wanted people to pay for a subscription to.

You mean FFXV right? The one that comes out in December, I'm kind of looking forwards to it, but I'm not the biggest fan of button mashing in an rpg. It was half of what killed my enjoyment of FF: Type-0.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is probably the game I am most excited for at this moment, I love most games in the series (the second one wasn't great)
65195 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / 483 miles from "T...
Offline
Posted 6/11/16 , edited 6/11/16
Look for PS4 "NEO" to be unveiled as well! It's slated to be like a PS 4.5 with a better, Faster Graphics engine.
I'll take a PS 45 and hit the wild west of the gaming trails...easy!
Sogno- 
45766 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 6/11/16
legend of zelda literally the only thing i care about
3478 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
18 / M / The Mothership
Offline
Posted 6/11/16 , edited 6/11/16
Nothing really catches my eye this year at E3 except for maybe KH3 and even then more major news won't be coming until December or January sometime so nothing really excites me this year.
14803 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / New Jersey
Offline
Posted 6/11/16

Bankshot wrote:

Look for PS4 "NEO" to be unveiled as well! It's slated to be like a PS 4.5 with a better, Faster Graphics engine.
I'll take a PS 45 and hit the wild west of the gaming trails...easy!


Same here, but it won't be at E3. :(
Source: http://www.theverge.com/2016/6/10/11902092/sony-playstation-4-neo-upgrade-confirmed
65195 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / 483 miles from "T...
Offline
Posted 6/11/16

-Elo- wrote:


Bankshot wrote:

Look for PS4 "NEO" to be unveiled as well! It's slated to be like a PS 4.5 with a better, Faster Graphics engine.
I'll take a PS 45 and hit the wild west of the gaming trails...easy!


Same here, but it won't be at E3. :(
Source: http://www.theverge.com/2016/6/10/11902092/sony-playstation-4-neo-upgrade-confirmed


Confirmed: https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/10/sony-playsation-4-neo-not-at-e3/
Well that sucks, must not be ready yet...
14803 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / New Jersey
Offline
Posted 6/11/16

Bankshot wrote:


-Elo- wrote:


Bankshot wrote:

Look for PS4 "NEO" to be unveiled as well! It's slated to be like a PS 4.5 with a better, Faster Graphics engine.
I'll take a PS 45 and hit the wild west of the gaming trails...easy!


Same here, but it won't be at E3. :(
Source: http://www.theverge.com/2016/6/10/11902092/sony-playstation-4-neo-upgrade-confirmed


Confirmed: https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/10/sony-playsation-4-neo-not-at-e3/
Well that sucks, must not be ready yet...


It's definitely going to be released in 2017 then. Was honestly curious how much of an upgrade it'd be.
65195 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M / 483 miles from "T...
Offline
Posted 6/11/16 , edited 6/11/16
"It's definitely going to be released in 2017 then. Was honestly curious how much of an upgrade it'd be."

Well, just conjecture here, they might have had an Uh-oh moment here, when they found out the AMD Radeon R9 480 is about to be released for $199.00 on June 29th...with 8 Gigs of Ram on board.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/10389/amd-teases-radeon-rx-480-launching-june-29th-for-199
3800 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
16 / M / California, USA
Offline
Posted 6/11/16
The conference I'm mainly look forward too is the PlayStation/Sony conference on Monday night.
Posted 6/11/16
Hoping for some info for the new Splinter Cell, Destiny, KH 3, Persona 5 and to see the new Zelda.
Also shouldn't this be moved to the gaming section?
20813 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
21 / M / California
Online
Posted 6/11/16
I'm only interested in Bethesda's announcements and Microsoft's announcement.
You must be logged in to post.