Del Potro [ARG, 115] v. Andy Murray [GB, 2] Anticipation/Reaction/Discussion Thread
3829 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
18 / M / California, USA
Offline
Posted 8/13/16 , edited 8/14/16


Andy Murray [GB, 2] v. Juan Martin Del Potro [ARG,141]

Edit: Got the rankings wrong for Delpo. Fixed.

It would be a huge comeback if Potro defeats the three top seeds in a single tournament.

Del Porto comeback checklist:
Defeat Novak Djokavic [Serbia, 1] in the first round as huge upset.
Defeat Rafael Nadal [Spain, 3] at semi-final.
Defeat Andy Murray [GB, 2] in Gold Medal Match???????

Start time: 12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM GMT
Bravo, BBC, Seven Network, CBC

Nadal v. Potro Post-Match thread: https://www.reddit.com/r/tennis/comments/4xksxz/post_match_nadal_vs_del_potro_semifinal_2016_rio/
8051 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 8/14/16 , edited 8/14/16
andy

\ o /
30098 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F
Offline
Posted 8/14/16 , edited 8/14/16
huh
8051 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 8/14/16 , edited 8/14/16
nishikori won bronze

\ o /

Guest Pass Litter Moderator
120642 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Boston-ish
Offline
Posted 12/9/17 , edited 12/10/17
Year-end cleanup. Closing threads with no new posts since 12/31/2016.
You must be logged in to post.