Post Reply Account minorly hijacked
2017 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 8/8/17 , edited 8/8/17
Hello, I have been a premium member for a while now.
I've noticed shows changing in my watch list, and some being added.
I changed my password but its still happening. Recently they deleted all of the shows I watched which I kept as a list of all the anime ive watched and added a list of their own. At this point I'm just paying for someone else to use my account. Is their a way to reset the account to have the watchlist be what it was before all of this started happening. I read that you cant force people out of the account so basically Ill be account sharing for the rest of my subscription until their cookies expire...

Is there at least any way to reset the selections on my Queue? Should I just cancel my subscription entirely? Super frustrating that crunchyroll has no way of stopping this once it happens. Especially for paying members.
One Punch Mod
104441 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Boston-ish
Offline
Posted 8/8/17

SneakySmaker wrote:

Hello, I have been a premium member for a while now.
I've noticed shows changing in my watch list, and some being added.
I changed my password but its still happening. Recently they deleted all of the shows I watched which I kept as a list of all the anime ive watched and added a list of their own. At this point I'm just paying for someone else to use my account. Is their a way to reset the account to have the watchlist be what it was before all of this started happening. I read that you cant force people out of the account so basically Ill be account sharing for the rest of my subscription until their cookies expire...

Is there at least any way to reset the selections on my Queue? Should I just cancel my subscription entirely? Super frustrating that crunchyroll has no way of stopping this once it happens. Especially for paying members.


Remove any devices you don't recognize here:

https://www.crunchyroll.com/acct/?action=devices

If you are having a hard time determining which are yours and which are not, then you could deactivate them all, then reactivate your own devices from scratch.

Also, have you contacted support directly? I did think there was a way they could force a reset to some extent -- not in a way that would get your queue or history back, but so that anyone else using the account would have to log back in--this wouldn't work for devices that you activate without actually logging in on the device.

Anyway, if you haven't contacted them yet, it might be worth asking them -- use the /contact form.
2017 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
Offline
Posted 8/8/17
Wow. Thank you for the device idea. There were ~50 devices that needed to be removed. ill contact support
You must be logged in to post.