Tag » lisa

    Tuesday January 10, 2017
  • Kalafina, ClariS, LiSA, Kana Hanazawa Join Sony Music's New Label "SACRA MUSIC"

    The artists will perform at the upcoming "SME MUSIC THEATER 2017" in May

    Sony Music Labels has confirmed that it will launch its new label "SACRA MUSIC" for the artists who have been active worldwide as well as in domestic market in April 2017, and announced its 14 artists who currently belong to Sony Music Group's each subsidiary label. Check the lineup after the jump.

  • Sunday November 27, 2016
  • LiSA "Sword Art Online" Movie Theme Scheduled

    "Catch The Moment" is now scheduled for a February 15, 2017 release

    As the Sword Art Online team re-unites for the Ordinal Scale movie, LiSA is back for new theme song "Catch The Moment." The single for this is now scheduled for a February 15, 2017 release. More after the jump.

  • Thursday January 7, 2016
  • Anison Singer LiSA Needs Your Ideas for Her New Song

    Submissions will be accepted till February 1

    The official website for J-MELO, NHK's weekly Japanese music television program broadcasted internationally via its NHK World service, has announced that anison singer LiSA will perform the program's theme song for the coming April. The site has been accepting ideas for the lyrics in foreign languages. Hit the jump for more details.

  • Wednesday October 21, 2015
  • Anison Singer LiSA Releases New Photo Book Shot in Five Asian Cities

    Philippines, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Taiwan, Singapore

    28-year-old anison singer LiSA held her first solo Asian tour "LiVE is Smile Always ~ASIA2015~" at five cities from June to July of this year. A travel photo book titled "BRiGHT [email protected]" including photos shot during the tour is published in print and digital in Japan on October 20. Check the sample photos after the jump.

  • Friday May 15, 2015
  • LiSA Postpones Her Nagoya Concerts due to Acute Bronchitis

    Next concerts in Sendai are scheduled to be held as planned

    27-year-old anison singer LiSA started her 2015 concert tour "LiVE is Smile Always~Launcher~" in Osaka on April 29 and 30. After performing eight sold-out shows, she was forced to postpone the two concerts in Nagoya this weekend due to acute bronchitis. Hit the jump for more details.

  • Thursday April 30, 2015
  • VIDEO: LiSA Makes Voice Actress Debut in "Minions"

    She also serves as chairperson of the girls-only open audition

    It is confirmed that 27-year-old anison singer LiSA will make her voice actress debut in the Japanese dub edition of the upcoming 3DCG comedy film Minions, which is scheduled to open in Japan on July 31. She will voice Marge, the mother of the Nelson family. Check her interview video with Minions after the jump.

  • Wednesday March 18, 2015
  • LiSA Performs OP Song for "Nisekoi" TV Anime 2nd Season

    Composed by Jin (Kagerou Project)

    The official website for the TV anime adaptations of Naoshi Komi's love comedy manga series Nisekoi today announced that 27-year-old singer LiSA's eighth single "Rally Go Round" will be featured as the OP song for the upcoming TV anime second season. Check more information after the jump.

  • Sunday March 1, 2015
  • VIDEO: Aniplex Launches “crossing field -English ver.-” Karaoke Contest

    The contest will be held on official Facebook page from March 1 – April 12

    Aniplex has announced the kick-off of an official karaoke contest for “crossing field -English ver.-,” which is the English version of Sword Art Online’s iconic opening theme song sung by LiSA. The contest will be held on their official Facebook page from March 1 – April 12. More after the jump.

  • Friday February 13, 2015
  • CD Jacket Photos for LiSA's 3rd Album "Launcher" Unveiled

    Including 5th single "Rising Hope" (The Irregular at Magic High School OP)

    The official website for 27-year-old singer LiSA has posted two CD jacket photos for her upcoming 3rd full album "Launcher." The 14-song album including her latest five single songs is scheduled to be released in Japan on March 4. Check the photos and song list after the jump!