VIDEO: The Monsters of J-Rock Throw a "Halloween Party"

All-star music video headed by HYDE

The Halloween Junky Orchestra is a spooky all-star musical project monster mash spearheaded by HYDE (Vamps) that includes musical and on-camera contributions from the likes of Acid Black Cherry, DAIGO (BREAKERZ), kyo (D'ERLANGER), Tommy february6/Tommy heavenly6, Tatsurou (MUCC), Tsuchiya Anna, Aoki Ryuuji, K.A.Z (VAMPS), Hitsugi (Nightmare), Aki (SID), RINA (SCANDAL) and Wakeshima Kanon.


And in a year already filled to the brim with stunning entries in an All Hallows’ Eve themed music videos sweepstakes (with contenders including Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Aural Vampire, and Tommy February / heavenly), this creepy “We Are the World”-esque clip now threatens to RULE THEM ALL with some of the best spooky costuming and art direction to come along in many a moon.


Behold... "Halloween Party" performed by the Halloween Junky Orchestra!



Bonus round! The Who's Who of The Halloween Junky Orchestra!




tommy heavenly / february6

Aki (SID)

Anna Tsuchiya

Tatsuro (MUCC)


Kanon Wakeshima

Hitsugi (Nightmare)


Aoki Ryuuji


Acid Black Cherry





Patrick Macias is editor in chief of Crunchyroll News. He also runs the Japanese Fashion Inferno tumblr blog. Follow him on twitter at @Patrick_Macias.

Other Top News

Sort by: