Latest "Attack on Titan" Anime Visual and Cast Listing

'Guilty Crown" director Tetsuro Araki helms adaptation of award winning manga

While the adaptation of Hajime Isayama's manga Attack on Titan has action anime fans waiting with eager anticipation, the project was pretty quiet for the first couple months of 2013. But, as we get closer to its April premiere, a new visual has been revealed along with an updated cast and staff listing, showing that Death Note/Highschool of the Dead director Tetsuro Araki will be bringing along plenty of Guilty Crown compatriots.



Director: Tetsuro Araki (Death Note, Highschool of the Dead, Guilty Crown)
Series Composition: Yasuko Kobayashi (JoJo's Bizarre Adventure)
Character Design: Kyoji Asano (Guilty Crown)

Assistant Directors: Hiroyuki Tanaka  (Guilty Crown), Masashi Hizuka  (Guilty Crown)
Chief Animation Directors: Kyoji Asano  (Guilty Crown), Satoshi Kadowaki  (Guilty Crown)
Action Animation Directors: Yasuyuki Ebara  (Guilty Crown), Arifumi Imai  (Guilty Crown)

Art Director: Shunichiro Yoshihara (Sengoku Basara, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure)
Art Setting: Yuuho Taniuchi (Guilty Crown)
Giant Design: Takaaki Chiba (Guilty Crown)
Prop Design: Masashi Hizuka (Guilty Crown)
Color Design: Ken Hashimoto (Highschool of the Dead)

3D Director: Shuhei Yabuta (Highschool of the Dead)
Director of Photography: Kazuhiro Yamada (Highschool of the Dead)
Editing: Aya Hida (Highschool of the Dead)

Sound Director: Masafumi Mima (Guilty Crown)
Music: Hiroyuki Sawano (Guilty Crown)
Sound Effects: Shizuo Kurahashi (Guilty Crown)
Sound Production: Techno Sound (Guilty Crown)

Animation Production: Wit Studio
Production Assistance: Production IG (Guilty Crown)


Marina Inoue as Armin
Yui Ishikawa as Mikasa
Yuuki Kaji as Eren
Hiro Shimono as Conny
Kishô Taniyama as Jean
Ryota Ohsaka as Marco
Shiori Mikami as Christa
Yu Kobayashi as Sasha
Yu Shimamura as Annie
Yoshimasa Hosoya as Reiner
Tomohisa Hashizume as Bertholt 
Saki Fujita as Ymir 
Keiji Fujiwara as Hanneth

via @RollingPirahna

Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Other Top News

Sort by: