Newtype Anime Awards 2014 Winners Announced

Kill la Kill, [email protected] movie take top honors in many categories

The Newtype Anime Awards of 2014 have concluded and the winners have been announced as of the Machi Asobi event on Saturday. 

The frenetic Kill la Kill took home a bevy of honors, as well the THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e!, but in the end both properties lost out to other category wins and losses. 
Here’s a rundown of the winners of each category:
Character Design Award: Kill la Kill, Sushio
Screenplay: Kazuki Nakashima, Kill la Kill
Mecha Design: Takehiko Matsumoto, Arpeggio of Blue Steel
Sound: Kill la Kill
Theme Song: “[email protected],” THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e!
Best Picture (Film): THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e!
Best Director: Atsushi Nishigori, THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e!
Best Mascot: Yotaro, Arpeggio of Blue Steel
Best Character (Male): Kirito, Sword Art Online II
Best Characters (Female): Haruka Amami, THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e!
Voice Actor Award (Male): Yuuki Kaji
Voice Actor Award (Female): Eriko Nakamura
Best Picture (TV Broadcast): Kill la Kill
Studio Award: A-1 Pictures
Did your favorite movie or character place?

[via Anime News Network]

Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, Brittany is a freelancer who thrives on surrealism and ultraviolence. Follow her on Twitter @MolotovCupcake and check out her portfolio for more.
Other Top News

Sort by: