47 Illustrations for "One Piece Cruised All of 47 Prefectures" CDs Revealed

The 47 character song CDs will be released on January 28 all at once

Avex's official website for the One Piece anime DVD series has opened a special page to promote the upcoming character song CD collection "One Piece Cruised All of 47 Prefectures" with their jacket illustrations. The character illustrations were also displayed at the Jump Festa 2015 event on last Saturday and Sunday.


In the first "One Piece Cruised All of 47 Prefectures" project, the characters from Eiichiro Oda's internationally popular manga series One Piece were featured in 47 special newspapers ads reflecting local geography, specialty or cultural heritage of each prefecture. In this second project, each CD features a song made specifically for the prefecture and sung by the original anime voice cast.


The price for each CD is 1,000 yen, and by buying eight CDs, purchasers will be able to get the "Luffy

Character CD" for free. The 47 CD singles will be released on January 28, 2015, all at once. Check some

sample images below. And you can check all of the illustrations here by clicking the prefecture on the map.




Source: avex


© Eiichiro Oda/Shueisha, Fuji TV, Toei Animation


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out