VIDEO: Sanrio's "Show By Rock!!" TV Anime Premiere Set for April 5

Directed by Takahiro Ikezoe (Slap-up Party: Arad Senki, Ozuma)

The official website for the upcoming TV anime Show By Rock!!, which is based on Sanrio's smartphone game app of the same name, today updated with a 30-second new PV, its OP/ED theme songs, premiere schedule and main staff list. Bones (Fullmetal Alchemist, Space Dandy) works on anime production.


Both its OP song "Seishun wa Non-Stop!" and ED song "Have a nice MUSIC!" are performed by four-member unit Plasmagica consisting of Cyan (CV: Eri Inagawa), ChuChu (Sumire Uesaka), Retoree (Manami Numakura) and Moa (Ayane Sakura). The CD single of the OP song will be released on April 22, then followed by the ED song single on May 13. In addition, an insert song "Tabiji Yoienu Yumehanabi" by Tsurezurenaru Ayatsuri Mugendan (Un: Saori Hayami, A: Eriko Matsui, Daru Tayu: Megumi Han) is also scheduled to be released on April 29.



1st PV



Premiere schedule:

April 5: Tokyo MX (22:00~)

April 6: Yomiuri TV (26:59~), BS 11 (27:00~)

April 8: Tokyo MX: repeat (18:30~)



Main staff:


Original story: Sanrio

Director: Takahiro Ikezoe (Slap-up Party: Arad Senki, Ozuma)

Series composition: Touko Machida (Lucky Star, The [email protected])

Character design: Masaru Ohshiro (Blast of Tempest chief animation director)

Sub character/Prop design: Ryo Hirata

Concept/Mecha design/Fumihiro Katagai

Animator: Tomokatsu Nagasaku (Chaika - The Coffin Princess episode animation director)

Music: Yasuharu Takanashi (Fresh PreCure!), Funta 7, Rega Sound

Music production: Pony Canyon

Anime production: Bones



Key visual


Source: "Show By Rock!!" TV anime official website


©2012,2015 SANRIO CO.,LTD. SHOWBYROCK!! Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out