"Makura no Danshi" Cast & Theme Announcements

11 voice actors will portray the "pillow boys" of upcoming subjective-perspective anime


The voice cast for Makura no Danshi, the upcoming "subjective perspective" TV anime that puts viewers into bed with a variety of male characters. has been announced. The following actors will be lending their voices to the show:


  • Natsuki Hanae
  • Yuichiro Umehara
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka
  • Daisuke Namikawa
  • Nobunaga Shimazaki
  • Shinnosuke Tachibana
  • Kousuke Toriumi
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya
  • Ayumu Murase
  • Daisuke Kishio
  • and Sora Takahata.


Note: Only 11 voice actors are listed for a total of 12 "pillow boys" characters, but judging from the silhouettes above, one of the episodes will be devoted to a set of twins.


Additionally, Natsuki Hanae will also be singing the theme song for the show. Makura no Danshi premieres on July 14, 2014 on Tokyo MX.



Official Makura no Danshi Twitter feed



Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by: