Wagakki Band Provides Theme Song for "Attack on Titan" Web Drama

Three-episode spin-off will start streaming on August 15

NTT docomo's streaming service dTV today announced that "Hangeki no Yaiba (Counter Blade), the theme song for the three-episode spin-off web drama Attack on Titan: Hangeki no Noroshi (Counter Rockets), is performed by eight-member Japanese rock band Wagakki Band. They were formed in March 2013 (as Suzuhana Yuko with Wagakki Band initially) and have been known for their performance featuring wagakki (traditional Japanese musical instruments), such as koto, shamisen, shakuhachi, and wadaiko.


The song was mixed by Matt Wallace (Faith No More, Maroon5 producer) in Los Angeles and will be included in the band's upcoming 2nd full album "Yasou Emaki" to be released on September 2.


Attack on Titan: Hangeki no Noroshi featuring the cast from the two-part live-action film, including Satomi Ishihara as Zoë Hange, Nanami Sakuraba as Sasha Blouse, Shu Watanabe as Fukushi, Rina

Takeda as Lil, along with Yuta Hiraoka as an original character for the web drama, Izuru, will start

streaming on dTV on August 15.



Wagakki Band



Wagakki Band "Ikusa" MV (TV anime Sengoku Musou OP)



"Attack on Titan: Hangeki no Noroshi" photos


via: BARKS


©2015 avex music creative.

© Hajime Isayama, Kodansha/BeeTV

© Hajime Isayama, Kodansha/"Attack on Titan" Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by: