"Teekyu" Gets 6th Season in October

Comic escapades continue on Tokyo MX, Sun Television, and other stations


Fans of the short comedy anime Teekyu will be happy to learn that the series will be receiving a 6th season beginning in October of 2015. The new series will premiere on Tokyo MX, Sun Television, and other stations. Shin Itagaki returns to provide direction and character designs, and the animation will once again be produced by Millepensee.



The cast includes:


  • Yui Watanabe as Yuri Oshimoto.
  • Suzuko Mimori as Kanae Shinjō.
  • Kyōko Narumi as Nasuno Takamiya.
  • Kana Hanazawa as Marimo Bandō.
  • Yui Ogawa as Tomarin.
  • Kaori Ishihara as Udonko Kondo.
  • Eri Kitamura as Annenkov Kondo.
  • And Ryōta Ōsaka as Yota Oshimoto.
Additionally, the new theme song is entitled "Earth Star Dream".


Teekyu is based on the manga of the same name written by Roots and illustrated by Piyo. The Teekyu manga is published in Japan in Comic Earth Star.


Source: MoCa


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by: