"Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara." TV Anime Set for January 2016

VA unit Earth Star Dream will perform the theme song

The updated official website for the upcoming TV anime adaptation of Sui Futami's comedy manga series Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara. (I've Had Enough of a Magical Girl.) today announced that it will premiere on Tokyo MX and Sun TV in January 2016 and will simultaneously stream on Nico Nico Douga. The site's character page also posted visuals of its six main characters.


The yet-titled theme song will be performed by Earth Star Dream, a seven-member voice actress unit formed by the winners of the 1st National Seiyu Grand Prix in 2014. Its CD single is scheduled to be released in February of 2016.


The comedy manga series has been serialized biweekly in the Comic Earth☆Star digital magazine since March 31 of this year, and currently 18 chapters are available. Its first tankobon volume is set for a release on January 12, 2016.



Anime main visual 



Main Voice Cast:


 Yuzuka Hanami: Akane Fujita (Yukari Mizumoto in The [email protected] Cinderella Girls)

 Mitten: Yuuki Wakai (Leona West in PriPara)

 Chiya Sakagami: Nichika Omori (Yurika Nijino in Invaders of the Rokujyoma!?

 Daiya: Minami Tanaka (Hana N. Fountainstand in Hanayamata)

 Mafuyu Shinoki: Miku Ito (Nanako Usami in Locodol)

 Pochi: Asuka Nishi (Shinobu Omiya in Kin-iro Mosaic)

Main Staff:


 Director: Kazuhiro Yoneda (Yona of the Dawn)

 Series Composition: Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (Monster Musume, Is The Order a Rabbit?)

 Scenarios: Kazuyuki Fudeyasu, Momoko Murakami (Pretty Rhythm, Locodoll)

 Character Design/Chief Animation Director: Kazuaki Shimada (Encouragement of Climb)

 Sound Director: Yukio Nagasaki (Love Live!)

 Music Production: F.M.F (K-ON!)

 Music: Masato Nakayama (Faylan, Yui Horie, Milky Holmes, Mamoru Miyano)

 Anime Production: PINE JAM


Source: "Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara." TV anime official website


(C) EARTH STAR Entertainment


Other Top News

Sort by: