"D.Gray-man Hallow" Announces New Principal Cast and Staff

Sequel series coming in July of 2016 picks up where 2006 anime TV series left off

D.Gray-man Hallow, a sequel series to the 2006 - 2008 TV anime based on the D.Gray-man manga by Katsura Hoshino, is coming to Japanese TV in July of 2016, and although it continues where the previous series left off, the new series features a new cast of voice actors playing familiar characters.



The cast for D.Gray-man Hallow includes:


  • Ayumu Murase as Allen Walker. (previously voiced by Sanae Kobayashi)
  • Takuya Sato as Yu Kanda. (previously voiced by Takahiro Sakurai)
  • Natsuki Hanae as Lavi. (previously voiced by Kenichi Suzumura)
  • Ai Kakuma as Lenalee Lee. (previously voiced by Shizuka Itō)
  • Shinnosuke Tachibana as Howard Link. (previously voiced by Daisuke Kishio)
  • Yutaka Aoyama as The Earl of Millenium. (previously voiced by Junpei Takiguchi)
  • Masakazu Nishida as Tyki Mikk. (previously voiced by Toshiyuki Morikawa)
  • Yui Kondo as Road Kamelot. (previously voiced by Ai Shimizu)
  • Soichiro Hoshi as Wisely.
  • Ryota Asari as Alma Karma.
  • Noriaki Sugiyama as Arystar Krory. (previously voiced by Mitsuo Iwata)
  • Ami Koshimizu as Miranda Lotto. (previously voiced by Megumi Toyoguchi)
  • Hochu Otsuka as Bookman. (previously voiced by Takeshi Aono)
  • Go Inoue as Komui Lee. (previously voiced by Katsuyuki Konishi)
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Reever Wenhamm. (previously voiced by Ryōtarō Okiayu)
  • Mitsuhiro Ichiki as Johnny Grill.
  • Toru Okawa as Malcom=C=Lvellie. (previously voiced by Ryūsuke Ōbayashi)
  • Takuya Eguchi as Madarao.
  • Soma Saito as Tokusa.
  • And Rie Suegara as Tewaku.



Additionally, the main staff for D.Gray-man Hallow has been announced, including:


  • Director: Yoshiharu Ashino
  • Screenplay: Michiko Yokote, Tatsuto Higuchi, Kenichi Yamashita
  • Character designs, chief animation director: Yosuke Kabashima
  • Design works: Yasuhiro Moriki
  • Art settings: Kazushi Fujii
  • Art director: Masatoshi Kai
  • Color design: Junko Suenaga
  • Director of photography: Kim Kwang Jun
  • Editor: Tomoki Nagasaka
  • Music: Kaoru Wada
  • Opening theme: Lenny code fiction
  • Ending theme: Mashiro Ayano
  • Sound director: Takeshi Takadera
  • Animation production: TMS Entertainment Co.,Ltd.
  • Production: D.Gray-man PROJECT



The original D.Gray-man manga is currently serialized in Shueisha's Jump SQ.Crown quarterly manga anthology magazine. Viz Manga releases an English language version of the manga, and describes it as follows:


"A born exorcist, Walker's primary anti-akuma weapon is the cross that's embossed on his red, disfigured left hand, which contains Innocence. But not only does Walker destroy akuma, he sees the akuma hiding inside a person's soul! Together with his fellow exorcists fighting under the command of the Black Order, Walker leads the battle against the Millennium Earl, the evil being out to destroy mankind."


The 2006 - 2008 D.Gray-man TV anime is licensed and released in North America by Funimation.




Official D.Gray-man TV anime web site


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by: