"Fukigen na Mononokean" TV Anime 2nd PV Introduces Main Characters with Voices

Advance screening event will be held in Tokyo on June 4

The official website for the upcoming TV anime adaptation of Kiri Wazawa's comedy web manga series Fukigen na Mononokean/The Morose Mononokean today updated with a new main visual and released a two-minute second PV introducing its seven main characters with their voices. The manga has been serialized on Square Enix's free manga site GanGan Online since September 2013, and has also been available on Crunchyroll since last July.


The Pierrot Plus-produced TV anime is set to premiere on Tokyo MX, BS11 and AT-X in July. Its OP song "Tomodachi Meter" is performed by Japanese duo The Super Ball, and the CD single will be released as their major debut single from Tokuma Japan Communications on July 20.



2nd PV


Main voice cast:


 Hanae Ashiya: Yuki Kaji (Eren Yeager in Attack on Titan)

 Haruitsuki Abeno: Tomoaki Maeno (Son Hak in Yona of the Dawn)

 Zenko Fujiwara: Ayahi Takagaki (Manny Anbasada in Gundam Reconguista in G)

 Yahiko: Ikue Ohtani (Pikachu in Pocket Monster)

 Koura: Yoko Hikasa (Mio Akiyama in K-ON!)

 Shizuku: Chinami Hashimoto (Chito Kurihara in Prison School)

 Rippou: Junichi Suwabe (Keigo Atobe in The Prince of Tennis)



New main visual



The Super Ball



1st PV



Source: "Fukigen na Mononokean" TV anime official website, BARKS


(C) Kiri Wazawa/SQUARE ENIX "Fukigen na Mononokean" Production Committee


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: